Ratings based on 2,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hayward

Family friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very convenient , freindly staff, clean, comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to learn that you and your family enjoyed a five-star experience at our property due to our convenient location, friendly team members, cleanliness and comfortable beds. We look forward to hosting you again in the future for another magical experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Never again

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Do not tell the customer they are lying about their reservations.
Location: Disneyland
They gave away my room and changed my reservation from a 2 bed queen to a king. Then they told me I had made the change. I verified my reservation and they told me I must have changed it. The room also smelled of sewage! We had to run the water and plug up the drains after airing the room out!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your visit to the Fairfield Inn. We are extremely sorry to read about your experience and can assure you that this is not the standard we aim to provide our guests. We will be sharing your feedback with our team in an effort to avoid this incident occurring again in the future. We hope that you will allow us an opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Overall - not bad. The Disney side doesn't really give you any view to speak of. You can see the top of the materhorn peak and you can see fireworks in the sky when the Fantasmic show is on. The other side of the hotel is a bit noisy from the freeways. However, given that we spent very little time in the room - and it's only 5 minutes walk to Disneyland / California Adventure - its overall a great location. There's a Denny's, IHOP, Captain Kidds, McDonald's, Tony Romance & Cold Stone Creamery all very close by. It's a short walk to Downtown Disney too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a candid review of your visit to the Fairfield Inn Anaheim! We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our close proximity to the Disney parks, Downtown Disney, and many local restaurants. It also please us to learn that you were able to take in the Disneyland fireworks from our property. Should your travels bring you back to Anaheim, it would be our pleasure to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso tx

Hotel next to Disneyland!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Everything worked out great! Room was very Clean and just a block away from from Disneyland!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed a five-star experience during your time with us! It makes us very happy to learn that you found our property to be clean and that you enjoyed our close proximity to Disneyland. We eagerly await your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Worth the price! Excellent location for Disneyland

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location; Paul Mitchell products; king beds; comfortable desk chair; hair dryer.
Cons: the thermostat system is a fantastic plus, but the temperature always runs a bit cold. water pressure in the shower was lower than normal (drought?).
Location: Perfect location; near a McDonald's (for those who eat there) and one block from entrance into Disney area.
This was our third experience at this hotel. Staff is always friendly and they allow you to pre-register at the hotel the morning before your first night, so that you can park on premise and not in the Disney parking garage. Parking is still the same price per day ($15) but this option is entirely more convenient. Also, the themed rooms are great for kids but the resort view is a must. Walking time to and from the entrance area to Disneyland is around 10 minutes and about 1200 steps for those of you with pedometers who are ~6 ft. tall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing a review of the Fairfield Inn! It pleases us very much to read that you enjoy a positive experience every time you stay with us. We aim to provide our guests with a magical visit and we are delighted that we are successful time and time again. Should your travels bring you back to Anaheim, we would love to host you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Right across the street from Disneyland main gate

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room, clean pool.
Cons: An updated quick/healthy restaurant in place of the closed one in the hotel parking lot.
Location: If you are doing the Disney thing, this is a very good choice. No shuttle or car needed.
Clean, big room with a perfect view of the fireworks from the outside deck. We didn't like the breakfast spot because it was very basic and expensive, but there were other options right outside including McDonald's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing candid feedback from your recent visit to the Fairfield Inn! We're excited to read that you enjoyed your clean and spacious guest room, in addition to viewing the Disneyland fireworks from our property. We appreciate your feedback regarding our on property dining option and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kaysville, UT

One of the better hotels around disney

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: just include parking fee in the hotel price - people don't like to see an extra fee especially for parking
Location: right across the street from disneyland
The rooms are just above average - the mini fridge is nice for snacks and breakfast. the staff were wonderful and very quick to help. I'm a little annoyed by the $15/day parking - they should just include it in the nightly price, since I hate any form of extra fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback with us. We are glad that you were able to utilize our mini refrigerator and that our team members were quick to assist you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future for a magical experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel Close To Disneyland

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Being able to see the fireworks from our rooms and being walking distance from Disneyland.
Cons: Noise control would be great if possible. Understood that it's Disneyland and all the kids are excited, however some people are still sleeping.
Location: Food places are walking distance as well as Disneyland.
My main reason for choosing this hotel was to be close to Disneyland, which is why I rated this 4 stars. We had 2 rooms for a family of 7; 4 adults and 3 kids (12, 7, 5). The first couple nights the hotel was nice. We were able to see the fireworks from our rooms. However, I wouldn't recommend sleeping in. You can hear kids running outside from your floor and the top floors. The rooms get either really cold or really hot even after setting the A/C. The fridge in one room was warm after increasing the cold setting and the other room was freezing water when set half way. Hot water when showering is inconstant cause you will get hot water one morning and not the next.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We love knowing that you and your family found our location convenient for your visits to Disneyland in addition to being able to view the fireworks from our property. It disappoints us to learn that you were not able to rest peacefully due to neighboring guest rooms and that you were inconvenienced by your A/C unit and water temperature. Your feedback is incredibly useful for us to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasurable stay, and we will be looking into the issues that you have mentioned. Should your travels bring you back to Anaheim, we would appreciate an opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom olympia, wa

Good stay, low expectations.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Location: Disneyland, Pizza Hut.
The room was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The bathroom outlet did not work so I could not use my hair dryer. It was great to have Pizza Hut in the hotel but it wasn't open during lunchtime when we really would have liked it. Was woken up at 5 in the morning by man in next room talking for a half hour-thin walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. While we are thrilled to read that your guest room was clean and that our team members provided you with friendly and helpful service, we are disappointed to learn that you were unable to use your hairdryer and that you were disrupted by a neighboring guest. We aim to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and convenience and will utilize your feedback to improve and maintain the overall guest experience in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from Disneyland

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
We live an hour away but wanted to spend the weekend at Disneyland and California Adventure. We chose this hotel because it was right across the street (walking distance) to the parks which would save us on parking as well. Check-in was easy and fast and the rooms were very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Clif, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share a review of the Fairfield Inn! It thrills us to know that you were able to enjoy a weekend getaway with us and explore the Disney parks, located within very close proximity to our hotel. We're also glad that your check-in process was prompt and that your rooms were clean. We eagerly await your return!