Ratings based on 3,754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest to walking to Disneyland.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Closest walking distance to Disneyland
Cons: Include WiFi. Similar hotels nearby with same pricing include WiFi in the room price. Also restaurant in hotel needs to stay open longer hours.
Location: Again closest walking distance to Disneyland.
I have stayed at this hotel three times now. Very convenient for Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel super close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was exactly what we needed. Right next to Disneyland and it was rather comfortable. Price was reasonable and we enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Not bad for the price and location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Really not a bad place to crash after a long day at Disney. Only a block from the gate. Room was nice for the age of the hotel. It's not the four seasons, but it was clean and the staff was great. We had a better view of the fireworks from the balcony than we had in the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Relaxing yet steps to Disneyland

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Pricing, close to Disneyland, clean, staff, and restaurant.
Cons: Maybe better signage, we drove by it the first time we came.
Location: Just a short walk to Disneyland. We could see the fireworks from the place. Lots of restaurants and Garden Walk near by.
I liked this place alot. Close to Disneyland, clean and safe and quiet and a good value. The staff was courteous and professional. Bonus! ice and beverage machines everywhere, huge lovely pool and a great little restaurant....big breakfast buffett or whatever, all that I tried,well priced and tasty and the margaritas for $3 and tacos for $1 were a wonderful bargain. Sometimes, near Disneyland, everything seems over priced but at Anaheim Plaza I felt like they actually cared that visitors could get good food at a good price. Lots of free parking and no unpleasant surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel close to Disney

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Don't have to pay parking and the breakfast buffet is excellent and dinner especially (Carne Asada)
Good price compare to other hotels and staff are very courteous and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

Great location for Disneyland. Needs some TLC.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel is a 5 minute walk to Disneyland. Close to restaurants and convience stores. However, it is in need of an update. The rooms are clean. For the amount of time you really spend in the room this place is fine. If you are looking for granite in the bathroom and a flat screen TV this is not your place. No FREE breakfast. Kids under 12 do eat free for the breakfast buffet and drinks are included. Overall, clean and the staff was great. Hotel itself needs a little TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Quick walk to Disneyland Gates

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and totally courteous. Also it's a quick walk to Disneyland (faster than a shuttle probably).
Cons: The rooms are a little outdated. Also, the cable was busted the entire weekend.
Location: Disneyland, California Adventure, Downtown Disney, Beaches, etc.
My husband and I stayed for three days at Disneyland as a part of our honeymoon. We knew we'd be spending limited time in the room so we didn't go for an elaborate Disney Hotel. Really all we needed was a bed to sleep on and bathroom. I picked Anaheim Plaza & Suites because I have stayed there before; I knew they were affordable and I love the short distance from the hotel to Disneyland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I really liked this Hotel because it is walking distance to Disneyland and restaurants.
Cons: I think the breakfast menu could be improved to maybe changing it up a little instead of the same thing every morning.
My experience was excellent, no complaints. I enjoyed my 3 days very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilroy, ca

Good hotel close to Disney

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel/motel good for the budget conscience people looking for just a place to shower/sleep when not in the parks. Good size room, basic amenities. Nothing special. My wife felt like the carpet needed to be cleaned/shampooed. There weren't a lot of plugs to charge your phone or any other device. The only plug I found was the one in the bathroom, all other plugs we're being used by the lights or tv or alarm clock. But for the price we got it, you can't beat it! And location is a quick 5 minute walk to the parks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A good hotel very close to Disneyland

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was VERY close to the entrance to Disneyland. It was less than a 10 minute walk from door to door. One of the closest hotels I saw. The actual hotel was very clean, but a little run down. The pool looked nice, but I didn't actually go in. If you are looking for a decent hotel close to Disneyland, this is for you.