Ratings based on 1,948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Great hotel. Abou 15 min walk from Disneyland. Staff was friendly. We got a free upgrade to a kid suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Our stay was as pleasant as ever. Hotel staff respected our privacy and kept our room very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location. quiet at night.
Cons: new furniture, fixtures and carpet are needed
Location: close to pharmacy, parks, restaurants
kids suites are large but really need to be refreshed. looked dated and felt a bit grubby. staff was very nice, check in was very quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck!

Posted May 2, 2015
In town for a convention- close to the center, comfy bed, nice room!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valerie, We're so happy to hear you had a memorable stay at the Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim. There is nothing more rewarding than reading terrific comments such as yours and knowing that we made your stay everything it should have been. We are happy that you enjoyed our rooms, comfortable beds, as well as, our ideal location which was perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Anaheim! Sincerely, Dan Kramer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Like 99% of guests here, we were going to Disneyland/CalifAdventure, which is a 9 minute walk. The hotel was nice, room (King Suite) very large and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. When we checked in, the parking lot was full but the parking attendant offered complimentary valet parking. We plan to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Close to Disneyland

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel was clean, the room was great and the pool was perfect. Could use some door closers on the doors of each room. We unfortunately had others on our floor that liked to slam the doors late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, scotland

Portofino Inns & Suites, Anaheim

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and size of rooms
Cons: Decor
Location: As mentioned, hotel is close to Disneyland and Anaheim convention centre. There are plenty of eating paces nearby as well.
The hotel is in a good location, less than a 10 minute walk to Disneyland and just around the corner from the convention centre which was the main purpose of my visit. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I booked a kids suite which is for families as had a king sized bed and bunk beds. Good sized rooms although the decor needs to be improved for example a screw had come out of the wall on the towel rail and the runners for the sliding doors had come away from the floor. also the pain was peeling at the bottom of the bathroom door. But this did not detract from the cleanliness of the room. The room also has 2 large screen TVs and a fridge and microwave and with a CVS store virtually next door you can stock up on essential like bottles water etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The only complaint was the dirty carpets in the room. My socks were all brown after walking on them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Adequate Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Positives - Close to Disney, has a CVS on property, excellent air conditioning and comfy beds.
Cons: Negatives - Poor Wi-Fi, UN-sat parking, and the room keys have a hard time opening the access doors and after a long day at Disney on your feet that's
Location: Close to Disney, has a CVS on-site
Positives - Close to Disney, has a CVS on property, excellent air conditioning and comfy beds. Negatives - Poor Wi-Fi, UN-sat parking, and the room keys have a hard time opening the access doors and after a long day at Disney on your feet that's the last thing you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: close proximity to theme parks
Cons: beds could be a bit softer, towels for the pool should be larger, they weren't much bigger than a hand towel
Location: Disneyland and CA Adventure parks just 2 blocks away, about 10-15 min walk, numerous eating establishments to choose from within minutes of hotel
Hotel was nice and we were very pleased by it's close proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure parks, just 2 blocks away which allowed us to walk to the park thereby avoiding paying for parking. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and was able to offer discounts for local eating establishments. Pool area was small but adequate, however there was much construction going on behind the hotel so relaxing in a quiet atmosphere was not an option. Lobby area was clean and tidy, with plenty of local attraction information available, also having a breakfast restaurant across the street was convenient.