Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice very pleased

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: clean, updated, comfortable, airport shuttle, restaurant/lounge
Cons: bottled water in room without extra charge! more than one cup of coffee per person left in room! store open every day of the week!
Location: close to JW airport
We wanted a place to stay near JW airport with free shuttle to and from since we weren't renting a car, we loved dining in the beautiful restaurant/lounge, the room was perfect, the surrounding grounds were awesome to walk around and sit/soak in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hills

*****

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Online search
Excellent hotel and service. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: rooms are nice and big clean hardwood floors make it nice
Cons: yes food and cheaper parking
food is over priced ,, and parking 19$ over night , so I made a little joke about it and got it for 10$ a night for over night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: A park-like setting close to theaters and shopping.
Location: See above.
I have stayed at this hotel many times and would choose no other. It is exceptional in service and quality. And the location is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Courteous, friendly, and attentive staff. Very comfortable room with great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
I was on a business trip. The staff was very helpful and was able to accommodate meeting space at the last minute with a boardroom, beverages (hot & cold) with a healthy snack in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Friendly staff, beautiful lake view. Love the wood floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice Hotel but bad Wi-Fi

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and well maintained property and efficient check in.
Cons: Wi-Fi and in-room climate control that works and free parking.
Location: Only a 10 minute drive to John Wayne Airport and a 12 minute drive to UCI.
First the positive, the room and property was clean and well maintained and the check in was quick and friendly. Now for the flip side of the coin. These days I expect free Wi-Fi, it's just a given no matter the star level of the hotel. I also expect that it works properly in all rooms on the property. I'm a little more forgiving for 2 star hotels, but for 3 and 4 stars I simply expect it to work. I was able to connect to the Wi-Fi without any problem, but as soon as I accessed any web site, the system would kick me off. I tried repeatedly with the same result. I was not able to get to my email or any other web site I tried to access. I also know it's not my computer because I just spent 3 nights in a 3 star hotel and it worked perfectly. I was disappointed in the climate control for the room. I like a cool room to sleep in and a warm room in the morning when I shower. No matter what temperature I set the thermostat, the room maintained a constant 69 F, too warm for sleeping and too cold for a morning shower. My final disappointment is that the room did not have a refrigerator. There was plenty of room for one and for the money they charge for a 4 star rating, I just expected they would have one. I often get this for free in 2 star hotels. I should also add that you have to pay $19 per day for parking, which I think should be free for a 4 star hotel. I've stayed at both of the nearby Embassy Suites (only 3 star rating) and they both have free parking and Wi-Fi that works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The location and the quietness of the area.
Cons: maintenance in the hotel seemed to be low on the priorities. We had to have the GFI repaired in the bathroom and the air conditioning did not work wel
Location: Shopping, restaurants, beaches, airport is close. Nice and quiet location on the weekend.
This hotel was a great and quiet location for us in Orange County. We were close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. our room was spacious and the pool and gym were nice. We found the room very inconstant in temperature which did not lead to a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and theater

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: d├ęcor upgrade in the rooms
Our experience was ok. Not what I had expected though. Linens appeared old, wireless was poor, and tub/shower took over 5 minutes to drain after a shower. Apparently newly acquired by the company now running it, and they will be making improvements soon, but doesn't help us out this time with our visit.