Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainier Wa

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I appreciated the breakfast every morning.
The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: This hotel was a great location. We had a short ride from the airport, close to Disney and we walked to an Angels game.
Our flight had us in Anaheim much earlier than check in time. We went to the hotel to ask what time we could check in later. We were checked in right away without having to leave and come back. The room and bed was really comfortable. The lights attached to the head board made it really easy to read and work on my computer in bed. Breakfast was much better than other hotels we stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: accessible going to Disneyland, Downtown Disney with ART
had a good 4 days stay...good breakfast... just overall satisfied with our stay and would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Love this hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Location: We were a short walking distance to the Angels stadium, along with other venues.
The room was even better than expected - very roomy and comfortable, with two bathrooms. The parking was safe and convenient. There was a happy hour with lemonade, wine, beer, snacks and cookies in the late afternoon in the lobby area, which was a very pleasant surprise. The breakfast in the morning was also a nice surprise, with a chef serving eggs, potatoes, bacon and more. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Judi, Thank you for writing such a great review about our hotel based on your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our Manager's Reception in the evening. We are very thankful for the feedback you have provided and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

BEWARE construction and incompetent staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Checked in late with my two kids at about 1:00 am after Disney. Needed a good nights sleep for a second day at Disney. Kids awoke to loud banging at 7:00 am. Called to find out what the heck was going on and they said construction was happening right next to my room. Thanks. Would have been nice to know that at when I checked in. Called front desk and told them the situation and they apologized. That doesn't fix the problem. They continued construction. It's now 11:00 am and kids are cranky because the most basic part of a hotel (peace and quiet) to sleep was not provided. In the end they only agreed to refund half of my stay. Lost $500.00 in Disney tickets that day. Thanks for nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jared, Thank you kindly for your candid regarding our hotel based on your most recent experience. Though we regret to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional, we do appreciate the feedback you have provided us with. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the miscommunication about our construction schedule. Though it is stated on our website that we are upgrading and will be undergoing renovation/construction from 8am to 5pm Mon-Sat until August, it was our duty to make you aware of this upon arrival. We clearly fell short in that regard. We certainly appreciate your sincerity and kindly urge you to return once renovations are complete. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Nice hotel with a good complimentary breakfast.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly. Liked the $5 shuttle to Disneyland and the evening happy hour! We had some problems with our air conditioning unit, which the maintenance staff could not fix, so they moved us after some time. Also, had requested, very early on, a room on the 4th floor with a Disney view, but neither room accommodated that request, even with our early check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you kindly for your candid review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our complimentary full American breakfast. We truly appreciate the kind feedback you have provided and we are also sincerely sorry we were unable to accommodate you in your ideal room. Please keep in mind, especially when you are checked in early during peak summer months, we can never guarantee a specific view or location of your room. We genuinely hope that this does not keep you from returning to our hotel. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia CA

Ayres is a fabulous place to stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: I loved everything, service, staff, complementary breakfast, and how comfortable it made my stay.
Cons: I didn't have a problem with anything. Everything was on point.
Location: My husband and I celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary at Disneyland which was a few blocks away. Ayres hotel made it the perfect place to stay.
I highly recommend this hotel. The staff and services was wonderful. The rooms were just as perfect as I imagined it would be. The breakfast was amazing, everything was clean and nicely put together. This one's definitely a 5 star and my stay was wonderful. I will be coming back really soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Shan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review to let others know about you recent stay at Ayres Hotel Anaheim. We truly appreciate the recommendation of our hotel and could not thank you enough for the kind compliments you have shared regarding our wonderful team members and the accommodations we have to offer. Thanks you so much for the vital feedback you have provided as it is greatly appreciated. We hope you join us next year for your 8th wedding anniversary! Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel near Disneyland

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could have more choices, and the parking charges should be included in the price.
Location: This hotel is not far from Disneyland, and Honda Center just cross road.
We booked this hotel because of its location and price. It is not far from South Coast plaza which is my wife's favoriate shoipping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about our hotel based on your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that our convenient location met your needs. I would like to apologize for our breakfast not offering as much variety as you had hoped to see. Thank you once again for your review and feedback. We certainlyhope to welcome back soon. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff are very helpful. Hot breakfast daily, Happy Hour beers and nachos, proximity to Ducks, Disney and Angels. Pool onsite.
Cons: Air conditioner was struggling a bit.
Location: Angels, Ducks sporting events, one short bus ride to Disneyland
Family vacation to Disney, comfortable room, good proximity to everything in Anaheim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Gord, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of our hotel letting others know of your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all the kind compliments regarding the friendliness of our team members and our convenient location. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

This was a nice hotel close to Disneyland.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: There was a shuttle that stopped outside the front door of the hotel and drove to Disneyland.
I liked this hotel because the room was newly remodeled and I could see the fireworks from both Disneyland and the Angels stadium from the room.