Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Nice hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The highlight was the staff and the great breakfast. Location was decent though not as close to disney as many other hotels. We had our own car so it didn't really impact us. The beds were not great and the pillows gave us all kinked necks in the morning. The breakfast however was impressive. Great selection and very acommodating staff. Every morning people would come in last minute and the chef would do his best to get them food even though the hours had ended. Very good eggs, hashbrowns and pancakes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton ca

Nice hotel. Convenient location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel is comfy. Really clean. Great staff. Only downfall would be the parking, arriving later in the day will get you a parking spot away from main entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

SPacious, comfortable and close to everything.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Honda Center, Angeles Game, Disneyland, restaurants, etc.
We came up for a concert at the Honda Center, which is right across the street. It was perfect. We had a great time. Breakfast was included and was nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. I was very impressed. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Excellent Hotel....

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
The hotel is in an excellent location for the Honda Centre, Angel Stadium and is 2 miles from Disney. There is a shuttle service (Anaheim Resort Shuttle) that runs from the hotel with varying rates for the number of days used. On arrival we were allocated a room on the top floor as requested. We arrived during 'Happy Hour' and were offered complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks, nachos & dips and cookies. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room, deluxe two queens. The room was clean, bright and airy. There was a microwave, refrigerator, separate sink and coffee making facilities, all useful when travelling with children. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. The gym and pool, although small, were adequate for us as we intended spending our time at the Disney Parks. Towels are provided for the gym and pool and both areas were very clean. Breakfast was a self service buffet with a very friendly chef in attendance each day. There was a choice of breakfast cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, danish pastries, scrambled eggs, sausages, hash browns and more. Plenty of choice and all included in the room rate! We had complimentary parking and Wi-Fi, both added bonuses as many hotels charge (although I see a charge has now been implemented for parking). The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely be back and recommend to fri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, and the room were clean, and pretty comfortable.
Great experience, room was clean, little distance from Disneyland, but I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review to let others know about your recent stay at our hotel. In regards to our proximity to Disneyland, please know that we do utilize the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) shuttle as a convenient method of transportation for a small fee. We're pleased to hear enjoyed your overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darley

Best hotel of US trip

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Best hotel of US trip, everything you could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A fabulous property

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Noting to note
Location: Angel baseball, disneyland
The Ayres Hotel in Anaheim was a fantastic find. It is a beautiful property in pristine condition. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We chose this property because it is in walking distance from The Angel Baseball stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, Thank you so very much for your kind review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We strive to deliver exceptional customer service to our valued guests and it is pleasing to hear we did just that during your stay. We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: check the air conditioner
Hotel was nice, but the room was extremely hot in the middle of the night. I had the air conditioner set at 55 degrees and it was still hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided and thank you kindly for bringing this issue to our attention. In the future, we would like to kindly encourage you to please inform our front desk team of any issues so that we can do our best to resolve those in a timely matter. Thank you once again for your review and we truly hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WEST LINN, OREGON

Lacking Customer Service

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Soft beds
Cons: Our TV cabinet would not stay open in our room. This should not happen.
I wish I knew the name of the person who 1st checked us in because I would send a letter to his manager. Not only was he rude, but he would not look me in the eye. I called from my room that was supposed to accommodate 5 people, his suggestion was for one of us to use a sheet, blanket and pillow and sleep on the floor. I held my tongue but told him that would not work. Our second room was a mistake, (1 king bed with one pullout), and our third was a queen with 2 pullouts. I am sad to say that I do not plan on staying here in the future (in the past I have always liked this hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Overnight stop for Disney visit

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It is very clean, homely, free parking and excellent value for money.
Cons: If we were staying longer, the pool area was a little small and at the front of the hotel near the car park.
Location: The Honda Center is right across the road and the Disney Parks are 10 minutes away.
We arrived after a long day at a Disney park. We were welcomed with fresh cookies. The room was large and very comfortable. The chef at breakfast in the morning was cooking bacon, eggs and pancakes to order. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our complimentary full American breakfast and freshly baked cookies! We truly appreciate the feedback you've provided and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Marcus Collins General Manager