Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura,CA

Nice Hotel with VERY quiet location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Complementary breakfast, location, and cleanliness.
Cons: maybe room appliances need to be checked out every so often, our fridge would make a loud noise every 30 mins or so.
Location: very close to Irvine where we went to the Korean Spa, lots of restaurants in the area.
My husband and I came here for our wedding anniversary weekend. I love it! the area itself was so quiet. ALSO we forgot our wine opener and they have complementary ones if you ask for it. The staff was super nice and it make our weekend 10x better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I had a Two day business trip and it was super comfortable and easily accessible from the airport and my work place. Not to mention the awesome breakfast and the oh so polite hotel staff! Loved it and would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Great hotel near the beaches

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: I think it would be nice if breakfast went a little later for the weekend (11/11:30). Not everyone likes to wake up before 10 after late night fun
Very beautiful hotel that was far nicer than I was expecting. Pictures do not fully show you the elegance of this place. The complimentary breakfast was perfect. Great eggs, bacon, pancakes among many other choice. This is not those typical buffet/waffle iron breakfast. I saw on a displayed menu that they have a different main dish for each day (french toast, eggs benedicts, etc.) Our day was Chocolate Chip Pancakes. Also you order your eggs the way you like. Nice little park trail with benches behind the hotel on hillside. Can,t go wrong and a great place for a great price. Definitely returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Laguna Beach

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We had a Sunday evening wedding to attend in Laguna/ last minute, we decided we did not want to drive back home to San Diego after / booked same day reservation/ w early check-in. Got a beautiful deluxe double queen suite! Beautifully appointed and immaculate ! Best idea ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This is a great hotel, friendly staff , close to everything. Will definitely be back. Breakfast was an added plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra K. from San Diego

Nicer than you'd think

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, were in town for Pageant of the Masters. It's further away from Pageant than I had thought but it was actually nice to be away from the hustle and bustle at the end of the day. It's rated 2.5 stars but seems nicer inside. Large room, nicer furniture, friendly staff, quiet overall. Grocery store across the road. Kind of expensive for 2.5 stars but I guess that's what one has to pay to stay near Laguna, feel safe, have some peace for sleeping! Decent breakfast included - they make custom omlettes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Northern California

Roomy and Comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will definitely stay here again! The hotel had a nice large room with sitting area with couch, and a refrigerator/microwave/wetbar area, The breakfast is better and more extensive than most included breakfasts. It was very quiet, as well. My only problem was the air conditioner was right by the bed and would blow on me in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and for all the kind compliments you shared. We truly appreciate your generous words about our hotel amenities as well as our complimentary full American breakfast. We apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the air conditioning, however are pleased to hear that your overall stay was a success. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vince Neale General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Loved the hot breakfast and warm cookies. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tch1098 from paramount california

excellent hotel but not so friendly front desk

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
its a good place to be