Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. It was perfectly located for the event we were in town for.
Location: Very close to what used to be called leisure world & a short drive to the beach.
As soon as we drove up to the hotel I knew it would be nice. It is beautifully done. The staff is very friendly and the fresh breakfast was fantastic. First place I have stayed where the eggs weren't from a powdered mix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
die zimmer waren groß und sauber mit kühlschrank und mikrowelle. frühstück war super. leider ist das hotel nur von einem parkplatz umgeben, auf schöne aussicht muss man leider verzichten. gut gelegen und nur 10 minuten bis laguna beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom helsinki, finland

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed the decor with European prints, spacious rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for the wonderful review you have shared of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as our European-inspired accommodations. Thank you for your compliments regarding the ambiance of our hotel as well as our exceptional team members. We hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I

Great stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Overall excellent! Thank you Happy camper
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jim Keeby General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aliso Viejo, CA

No AC control

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: More AC control
The Hotel was nice but I was unable to choose an AC temp and would have liked to control my specific temp but the AC unit only went on or off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Average, not great location, average small rooms , not super nice people, bad breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alisonfrom Tujunga

Lovely hotel, will go again.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely, the bed wonderfully comfortable, the bathtub was the perfect size and depth. Service was friendly and and very helpful. I used the free shuttle to & from the train station, which was a huge plus.The bus to the beach was right in front.Everything was clean,it is a non-smoking hotel that smells that way. The grounds are very nice, there is a lovely pool area I will use next time. I used the well equipped fitness room. I also enjoyed fresh baked cookies on arrival and a full breakfast in the morning. The only con was there were no vending machines. I very much enjoyed my stay and plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Desert Southwest

Ayres Hotels are always great!

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
As always, very nice! Very pleasant management and staff, clean and well prepped room, and a great breakfast! Ayres are my favorite hotels when I need to stay in SoCal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Nice clean hotel next to my grandmother's house in Leisureworld.