Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Posted Aug 14, 2014
perfect stay! pros: great breakfast cons: location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ayres Hotel Seal Beach California

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, pool, location
Cons: A little more choice in the breakfast menu (e.g. bacon, mushrooms).
Location: Good for shops, beach, Long Beach Airport, freeway, Leisure World (retirement community), LAX, beaches further south (Sunset, Huntingdon, Newport etc.
Hotel belongs to a small chain, but is unlike other chain hotels. It is described as a European-style boutique hotel and fits the bill. It was very convenient for visiting a relative at nearby Leisure World, within walking distance of a large number of stores and eating places, close to the freeway ramp to/from the airport, though noise not a problem, and not too far from the superb Seal Beach. Rooms large, well equipped and comfortable. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast a little limited but more than adequate. Pool quiet in July/August, but comfortably warm. Fitness room has limited but newish equipment and is clean and air-conditioned. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We loved our stay. The room is a great size, we needed the refrigerator and mircrowave. Loved the downstairs room on the courtyard. Enjoyed the patio at night, loved the lights. We enjoyed both the full breakfast and the happy hour in the evening. We were able to walk across to dinner at Spaghettii. We wlll be back and hopefully soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
It was a great place to stay I would recommend it and will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: Extend breakfast hours.
This is our first time at hotel and we really liked the convenient location to the freeway and beaches (just a short drive). The lobby was inviting, rooms were clean and everyone was very friendly. We didn't have time to take advantage of the outdoor fireplace or pool, but they looked very nice. Great value and we were so happy we stayed there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Convenient for Families

Posted Jul 15, 2014
As 5 adults (mum, dad, 3 kids) were in our group we found the hotel in a convenient location. Lots of families with young ill-controlled kids made using the hotel facilities difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW, Australia

Classy but inexpensive.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It had a lovely French ambience, was classy, comfortable and reasonably priced.
Cons: Quieter air conditioning and the ability to adjust the room temperature.
Location: Disneyland is not far away. San Diego Sea World is less than 2 hours south.
Our stay at Ayres Hotel, Seal Beach was a pleasant experience. It was quiet, the room was spacious and included a fridge and microwave and a lounge. The bed and pillows were comfortable and breakfast which was complimentary, was wonderful! The garden courtyard had a lovely French feel and it was nice to be able to sit outside at tables and chairs to have breakfast on a sunny morning. The pool and spa were conveniently located, as was the gym. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only minus was that the air conditioner was rather noisy and more disturbing to sleep because it had a thermostat and therefore kept turning on and off. This hotel is only 15 or so minutes away from Disneyland and it is less than 2 hours for those who wish to stop over on the way to San Diego. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Seal beach hotel...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed here due to reviews on expedia. Great hotel and lovely hot breakfast which probably saved me over 40.00 at Denny's. Too bad it is still a 25 minute drive to our fave beach or we would plan in staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Decent price. Good base for travelling around LA

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Showers not great coverage but I'm being picky
Location: Seal Beach, Huntington Beach, good shops and restaurants
This was a great base to explore LA from. Nearby Seal Beach is cruisy and a welcome relief from inland LA. Staff are friendly and helpful with directions. Brekky was plentiful and saw us through most of the day. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Our Summer Vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: Shuttles to the various beaches, Long beach and Huntington.
Very nice hotel, quiet in the room, excellent amenities including free full breakfast everyday, free happy hour, and free parking. A car is a must-have since the beach is actually a couple of miles away and there are no shuttles, etc. However, several beaches are fairly easy to get to (freeway driving is a nightmare).