Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It's a very nice hotel except it's a little far from the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Spectrum,
Very nice and comfortable and close to our destination as well as several mini malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great free hot breakfast!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The free breakfast was more than I expected...waffles, eggs, meats, potatoes, breads, juices! I just wish they started it earlier than 7am. We were there for a weekend soccer tournament and needed to leave the hotel early so we were not able to enjoy the full breakfast. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Extremely nice staff, great clean rooms, easy parking. The hotel is beautiful and the amenities (pool, spa, fitness center, etc.) are all very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for your recommendation and we are happy that our signature European-style rooms were to your liking. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again for your kind compliments! Warm Regards, Didi Shields General Manager
1 out of 5
by Angry Newleywed from San Clemente, CA

Uncaring and Unaccomidating Staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Ayres Hotel & Spa for our wedding night, and had a bad, uncontrollable situation turned into a worse one because of callous and uncaring hotel staff. The room next door had a couple literally engaging in a fistfight, and when we requested that we be transferred to another room, we were told that that all rooms were full. When we complained the next day, we were told that had we asked, we would have been moved to another room. So either the morning staff was lying, or the night staff couldn't care enough about a couple on the wedding night to move them to a new room. Will never stay here again, and will tell all my friends to do the same.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ty from Minnesota

Mislead

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the amount I paid (I cannot disclose the rate--as it would prevent my review from showing). I have stayed at plenty of hotels for this price that were far better, this could have been due to it's location in California. If you book a room at the hotel thinking you are getting a "Suite" you may be staying in the "Ayres Inn & Spa". There are two hotels on the same property, and this probably gets a lot of people. I was pretty disappointed, coming all the way from Minnesota and having done some good research. I couldn't find many pictures of the rooms, so the ones I had to go off of were from their website. Of course they show you the rooms from the neighbors "Ayres Inn & Suites". So the "Suite" I thought I was getting was probably a Suite for the Spa, but just a regular room in terms of Hotels. I was not impressed, and I am sure many others have found out the hard way as I did! Overall, it was not too bad. The Breakfast was nice and Free Wifi with parking were nice as well, be sure to remember that when searching for hotels in this area. The surrounding area is pretty nice as well, they do not give you much room to criticize on the review form. This would be a really great hotel, for reduced rate than what I ended up paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan from Sacramento

Couldn't be more pleased!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was immaculate and very well appointed, the hotel was quiet and the amenities were excellent. We were in town for a family visit and trip to Disneyland (about 30 minutes away) and were very pleased with both the quality and value of this property. My wife availed herself of the spa services and was likewise very satisfied. We will definitely be staying here in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but spa is not very freindly

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff was defiantly first class!!! they provided very high level of service
Location: prepare to pay several tolls to go anywhere!!
expected it to be as nice as other Ayers hotels I've stayed in but was more like a holiday inn express
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlon Buie from Kansas City, Missouri

Almost everything about this hotel gets a "5."

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised and pleased with just about everything this hotel offers! The positive reviews I read prior to booking were accurate. The rooms were extremely clean. One of the complaints in a review said that the TV had a grainy picture. I discovered that if you surf the channels, you find the "HD" version of several channels. I really like the secure feeling of the surrounding neighborhood. If you have low tolerance for any noise, book on an upper floor.The one disappointment was when the transportation the hotel recommended failed to show up for our return to the airport/departure. The second choice (Mark) showed up quickly and got us to the airport in time for our flight.