Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with quiet surroundings

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Overall a very positive stay. Staff were nice and friendly. The room set-up was slightly awkward. The bathroom door opened directly at the foot of the bed. Not a problem, just a little awkward. Bed was a little too soft for my taste..... however, the overall experience, comfort, and cleanliness of the room was very good. the breakfast was awesome and the hotel and property were well kept. I would stay again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n

Toll roads

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice receptionist but we came at 4pm and the room wasn't ready yet poor management and you can't get there without going on a toll road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear lurdes, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review to let others know about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not having the room ready upon your arrival. We hope this isolated incident does not keep you from returning to our hotel. Thank you for your review and we genuinely hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Didi Shields General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tijuana

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, ambient, restaurant, breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, lights that don't work.
Location: Hotel was not very far from Mission San Juan Capistrano (our main destination), in terms of distance, but traffic was terrible and we drove for over 4
It was a nice experience, but there are some small details that need to be taken care of. One of the corridor lamps was blinking continuously and nobody seemed to care. Some of the carpets were a little bit dirty. First room we were given and a terrible sound (probably from the air conditioning system) but when we asked to be relocated staff did it without questioning and was very kind. Swimming pool with Jacuzzi was nice. Very good breakfast. Overall, a good experience that I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Hector, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review informing others about your recent stay at out hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a nice experience and we greatly appreciate you sharing this with fellow Expedia travelers. We are quite pleased to read that we were able to accommodate you in a different room that was more suitable for your stay. Thank you kindly for your recommendations and for choosing our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Didi Shields General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge, CA

Excellent stay! Thank you :)

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location, staff, services, breakfast, pool and amenities are great!
Cons: Everything was amazing!
Location: It is in a quiet town and there is really nothing to do. We tried to go out at night but there was absolutely nothing. Everything closes by 11:30 PM.
The hotel was located in an excellent location right off the freeway exit. It is a small quiet town and the hotel was on a hill overlooking the city. The staff was excellent and seemed to genuinely care about their guests! The breakfast was excellent and delicious and there was the option to eat by the water fountain. The jacuzzi and pool were great and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Rashi, The team at Ayres Hotel & Spa in Mission Viejo is truly grateful that you took the time to share some feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are thrilled to read that our conveniently situated property met all of your needs. Thank you kindly for your compliments in regards to our helpful team members and our delicious complimentary full American breakfast. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Didi Shields General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, Ca

Nice hotel that is located in a beautiful area

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Was very happy with my weekened stay. The location was in a beautiful location in mission Viejo. The hotel was very clean and I ll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear happy customer, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review to let others know about you most recent stay at Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo. It is a delight to hear that we were able to make you happy during your stay by providing exceptional customer service. Thank you again for your feedback and we cannot wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, Didi Shields General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach,SC.

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: All the above
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Perfect for all our activities for our family visit.
The location of the hotel was perfect for our trip.The view was a great added treat ,breakfast was outstanding(food&especially service).Staff, services,courtyard,lobby and pool were excellent!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING PLACE & STAFF!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Food & staff
Cons: nothing
Location: a little distance for tourism & shopping but there is a beautiful scenery around.
super friendly staff, beautiful rooms & spotless. Bravo to all the team & dept. at Ayres Hotel in Mission
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Ayres Hotel & Spa

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: I love how quiet it is, this was my second stay and never did I hear people in other rooms being rowdy (at night or in the morning.
Cons: More pillows on the bed.
Location: Laguna Beach, shopping, tons of eateries!
This was a nice stay, my second time at the Ayres Hotel. The Fitness center is small but gives you a chance to work out while on your stay. The pool and jacuzzi are nice, however an unfortunately long"ish" walk across the parking lot (this only matters at night when you get out of the water). Overall truly loved both my stays here, the staff is super friendly and I have never had noise complaints of any kind. The beds are super comfortable and the shower was big and easy to operate. Everything you can ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

stayinig in OC for the night

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: very comfortable room. Set was very work/rest friendly
Cons: NA
Location: I'm a Vendor for the Nordstrom Stores. Visit Newport, Irvine and Mission Viejo regularly
Very pleasant. Was right inbetween Mission Viejo and Irvine Spectrum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederickfrom Laguna Niguel

Local stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needed to leave home for 3 days for Termite treatment. Ayres was perfect for that, close to home, extra sitting room and convenient location. The cookies in the evening were great! We would stay there again.