Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Love this hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location close to shopping, restaurants and roadways.
Great comfortable hotel. Very professional and courteous Staff. Easy access to roadways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: No comment
Excellent and professional Staff. Do not have the time to keep on writing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pa.

Loved the old world charm and the atmosphere!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Loved all the massive furniture and elegant look of the hotel. Staff was polite and access to everything was so close and convenient.
Cons: Nothing, was satisfied with everything.
Location: Close to beaches and nicely located to go up or down the coast in regards to site-seeing.
Was in town for a wedding and the hotel was convenient to everything scheduled for the event. Room was clean, comfortable and no noise at night which was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Close to John Wayne Airport

Posted May 3, 2015
The Ayres hotel is close to John Wayne Airport and convenient for any where you need to be in Costa Mesa. It is not, however an airport hotel. It is warm and personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was good, close to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, rooms were outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It is a delight to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay; from our luxurious accommodations to our exceptional team members. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It is a delight to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay; from our luxurious accommodations to our exceptional team members. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quick Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The entire inner court yards, so inviting and relaxing.
Cons: Can not say it needs improvement.
Location: We were visiting family, so not sure what other things of interest are in the area. Disneyland is perhaps 8 miles away.
This was just a quick overnight, being that we were in town for a big birthday party. Wish we had had more time to stay 2-3 nights to get full enjoy of what the hotel had to offer. We took a quick tour of the property and hope to return this year for a true lay back week-end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Everything good except the loud noise of the morning planes
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share some feedback with us regarding your recent stay! It pleases us to read that your stay was pleasant, overall. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for any inconveniences the noise from the airplanes may have caused. Unfortunately this is one occurrence that, being conveniently adjacent to the airport causes, and we are not able to prevent. I do appreciate your honest review and hope that you will return soon! Thank you again. Sincerely, Susan O'Brien-Moore General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. We had a one bedroom suite with a separate living area (and pull out couch). The little kitchen area was perfect with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The staff greeted us warmly when we arrived, and every member was courteous when they spoke to us. The grounds are amazing. There is a lovely sitting area around a fountain. Our room overlooked the lovely pool. Our stay was outstanding, and we'll definitely be back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Immaculate room, staff perfect, second day no water pressure shower kinda wimpy. Stay was excellent