Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Quick Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The entire inner court yards, so inviting and relaxing.
Cons: Can not say it needs improvement.
Location: We were visiting family, so not sure what other things of interest are in the area. Disneyland is perhaps 8 miles away.
This was just a quick overnight, being that we were in town for a big birthday party. Wish we had had more time to stay 2-3 nights to get full enjoy of what the hotel had to offer. We took a quick tour of the property and hope to return this year for a true lay back week-end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Everything good except the loud noise of the morning planes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. We had a one bedroom suite with a separate living area (and pull out couch). The little kitchen area was perfect with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The staff greeted us warmly when we arrived, and every member was courteous when they spoke to us. The grounds are amazing. There is a lovely sitting area around a fountain. Our room overlooked the lovely pool. Our stay was outstanding, and we'll definitely be back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Immaculate room, staff perfect, second day no water pressure shower kinda wimpy. Stay was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Ambience was excellent.
Cons: The noise from take-offs and landings was louder than expected. However, there are overnight blackout periods so we got used to it easily.
Location: Not easy walking distance for a lot, but easy driving distance to great restaurants: the Camp, Fashion Island and South Coast Plaza.
We chose the hotel because of its proximity to John Wayne airport. It was incredibly convenient, but more importantly, far nicer than we anticipated. It had the feel of a much more expensive hotel with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calabasas, CA

nice, close to the beach,

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: close to balboa island, shopping malls
Cons: the smell in the elevators is awful, the carpets are very old and has an old smell, bring back the free breakfast
Location: balboa island, fashion isalnd
They use to have breakfast included and they took that away, it was a big plus traveling with family. It is no longer included in the price, a little disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Fantastic stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Everything! Location. Quality. Staff.
Cons: They could offer better breakfast options. I felt as if the eggs were "fake"
Location: Disneyland and the beach.
We checked into this room on Saturday due to it's proximity to Disneyland. It was only approximately 25minutes away and definitely worth the price! The hotel staff was fantastic and the room was extremely comfortable, and clean! The hotel staff attempted to accommodate all of our requests, and was even able to provide my boyfriend with a toothbrush since he lost his in the pack. The hotel offers a buffet-style breakfast for $10.00 per person. The price was awesome, but don't expect much. They offer a generic egg mash, hashbrowns/potatoes, cereal, fruit, milk, juice, coffee, and oatmeal. Fortunately, it was good for the price and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Worth more than the price.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Overall look, feel and comfort. Close to action in Newport/Mesa area.
Cons: Some bathroom fit and finish.
Needed a nice room for one night in Costa Mesa. Chose Ayers because of high ratings. Less expensive than lesser hotels 2-3 blocks away. Nice restaurant. Did not use the pool. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington Beach, CA

Personal retreat

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I love the character and decor of this hotel. The baked cookies in the lobby are a wonderful personal touch. The bed and pillows are dreamy!
Cons: I was a little disappointed in a few things during my stay. The main elevator and the jacuzzi were both out of service. There were no movie options
I am a local from Huntington Beach and I stayed here over the weekend for my own personal retreat. My husband and I were married in the courtyard here in 1993 so I have fond memories of this hotel. It's so relaxing and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day get a away

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Experience was great with staff and hotel. The bartender at the restaurant was amazing and gave us some great recommendations for mixed drinks. Everything was great.