Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom medellin

Nice

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Super
Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Nice for the price. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to Disneyland was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San jose

Nice hotel with shuttle to Disney.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
It can be a perfect place to stay for families. Perfectly Clean, close to restaurants, shuttle to disney, refrigrator, on demand microwave, in rent included hot variety of breakfast. So far best hotel i ever stayed in terms of value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice, older hotel near Disneyland

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Customer service consistency.
Location: Disneyland within 3 miles. Food options very close. Wendy's next door if you didn't want drive.
The hotel was a little hard to get get to as we missed exiting at the right. I-5 turn. You had to make a u-turn by the freeway on ramps but once you knew the traffic issues it wasn't a problem. The hotel is a little on the older side but is well kept and clean. The value of the hotel is good compared to the more expensive options around it which didn't include breakfast and charged for parking. The buffet breakfast was good and well stocked. It is about 3 miles from Disneyland but the Anaheim Resort Transit shuttles stop at the front door if you choose not to park you car at Disney. There are plenty of food options within 3-5 miles of the hotel and the I-5 access is close. If I had one complaint is upon check-in. My wife and two kids went in first as I was parking the car. They were not acknowledged by the staff, who were all standing behind the counter chatting. My wife finally had to tell them we were checking in and one staff member began punching into the computer to pull up the reservation. Still no "Welcome" or other greeting. I got in and was asked for a drivers license and card. Still no acknowledgement or welcome. Got checked in and given our keys to the room and told about the breakfast and parking pass. I will say after that initial encounter the staff was generally fine and accommodating. I don't need to feel like a king when checking in but at least be friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bearable for 1 night

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Wifi and car park free
Cons: Breakfast area
Location: Location is very good, there is an outlet very close.
The rooms are ok, nothing especial but acceptable for the price. Cleaness in the bathroom was way beyond desirable. But nothing is quite so bad as the breakfast area!! It seems you have arrived at another place. Plastic table covers, overcroweded and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom POPALOCK

Awesome staff! Awesome hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This hotel is the best. Very reasonable rates, very friendly staff, free parking, free breakfast, and a shuttle to Disneyland that cost five bucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo

Close to Disneyland and the mall-

Posted Dec 20, 2014
You cannot bring breakfast back to your room in the morning and don't ask for directions whatever you do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent experience at Ayres Inn Orange. I regret to see that our team was not able to assist you properly with directions as they should. I hope to have the opportunity to put our best foot forward with you in the future. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you nonetheless! Warm Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okotoks, AB

Cozy hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cozy, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Loved staying there and would definitely stay again. Fresh baked cookies at the end of every day were a definite bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Amazing for a relaxing Disneyland trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This hotel had a wonderful shuttle service to Disneyland, which was wonderful after full days of walking! The hot breakfast had great variety and tasted great. The hotel staff were quick to help put with any needs (bottle opener, extra shampoo, cookies) and very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious for all four of us. Best part was the hot tub to soak in after a long day in Disneyland! Only complaint was the wifi was weak and TV's had no guide and a troublesome remote.. But those were secondary priorities to having a fun vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stockton

My opinion

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Good location close to outlets and Anaheim. But loud ambulance was disturbing. Upon checking out the manager didn't even say thanks for staying or acknowledge me. Rude. Don't plan staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Cris, I appreciate your candid feedback regarding your recent experience with us. It can get a little hectic this time of the year, as I am sure you understand, but that is no excuse to not acknowledge our guests. I am deeply sorry that you felt you were not acknowledged upon check-in as that is truly uncharacteristic of myself and our team here at Ayres. Although the proximity to UCI Medical Center is a great convenience for many of our guests, it may sometimes cause an inconvenience for others more sensitive to noise. Again, thank you for your honest review and we hope to see you back at any of our other wonderful Ayres locations in Southern California. Best Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager