Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Nothing special, just a good place and decent breakfast
2 out of 5
by irene from CA

Would not recommend hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located near Shopping center, Angel's Stadium, Disneyland. Overall rating is a 5 in my opinion. They need to upgrade the sheets, carpets, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Cabos

Comfortable, convenient, all around nice

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Its austere and tasteful atmosphere. Nice clean bathroom. Comfortable beds. Good location. Friendly staff. Tea and coffee service in lobby.
Cons: Better water pressure in shower.
Location: Close to I-5. A block from UC Irvine Medical Center. Two blocks from The Orange Outlets.
The hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious and comfortable. Very nice bed and excellent pillows. Good free WIFI connection. The bathroom is ample for the room. Round the clock complementary coffee and tea available in the lobby. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Prompt housekeeping made sure the room was clean and ready before noon, which in my book is an important thing,as I've stayed in many 5-star hotels that don;t get to clean the room until late even when the 'please clean room' sign is posted. I liked all the photographs from the 30's in the hallways. There is a sense of pride and ownership. The free breakfast buffet was adequate, but don't expect great variety. The restaurant was good and the cocktails very good. The location is excellent and its proximity to the I-5 and important streets made it easy to get to meetings and to access nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mother Nice from Central California

Location and ease

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to destination
Needed a room nearby Honda Center to attend Osteen Night of Hope. Was very convenient and comfortable. Morning breakfast satisfactory and staff overall seemed helpful. Overall very satisfactory experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: They are remodeling so parking near the entrance is limited so the breakfast buffet can become crowded.
Location: Disneyland is a drive away. They do offer a shuttle and restaurants are nearby. The only place that is within walking distance is Wendy's.
The staff at the hotel is awesome. We had forgot one of our luggage bags and I went back to get it. There it was waiting for us. I am thankful for the honest staff that they have...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mimi from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The decoration inside very cozy
Cons: The parking spaces
Location: Is near to the highway
The hotel inside is very nice,clean and good for families! The breakfast is very good and enough seats for everybody! I would recommend this hotel for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the rate

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good for the rate. Nice staff. Good location. Good TV channels . safe parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
After a long day at Disneyland, it was great to come to a clean nice hotel, the check in and check out was really easy, really close to disneyland, the room was great, clean and the breakfast was good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Clean convenient and friendly. The hotel is older but they are renovating. Very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Canada

Good hotel, good breakfast, good price

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I stayed here for NAMM and it was a pleasant experience. For the price, can't be beat. Highlights: friendly staff, spacious rooms, surprisingly good free breakfast. The room was clean but a bit dated. Comfortable bed and quiet environment. Lowlights: internet was really, really slow. Then the next day the wifi was completely switched around (new username and password) without any notifications to guests. However after that switch it was much faster, so it was a worthy change. The hotel relies on the ART city shuttles to get guests to NAMM. Which isn't great because you need to transfer at Disneyland. If you walk instead, it's about an hour. So the location is a bit of a compromise.