Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby UK

Great location and amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Located just off the interstate near the Angels stadium and a fabulous outlet complex. Starbucks next door and lots of restaurants. Rooms were so clean and had every thing you will need! I would definitely go back! I used it as a base for shopping and Angels game. Good luck finding a better hotel at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham england

Go there again

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We arrived in time for check in from a long drive from a Las Vegas hotel. Our room was on the 5th floor and was spotless! It was smaller than our Vegas hotel however just as clean and comfortable! Staff were friendy helpful and courteous. Clean quiet and well kept. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The hotel was very close to the Anaheim angel stadium and a very good outlet shopping centre. Lots of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great hotel, great value, amazing staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff, perfect location, old but well maintained hotel, very clean
Cons: Gym size and hours, breakfast variety
Location: 5 minutes from Disneyland by car, 20 minutes walk to Angels Stadium and the Honda Center. Great central location, real close to the highways aswell
When we came in we had a problem with our fridge as it was buzzing really loud. Also, one of the lights in the bathroom was half-dead. We called the front desk upon arrival and everything was fixed within 10 minutes. The front desk team is pretty friendly and awesome. The free cookies that they set up each night we're great when we got back from a long day. The breakfast menu could use some more variety, as they only offer 4 hot items (usually 4 from the following items : eggs, bacon, potatoes, pancakes, sausage) along with toasts and bagels and fresh fruits. Overall GREAT value for the price and quality you get. I would go back anytime and I highly recommend if you don't want to overpay for an hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Australia

Convenient for us for what we wanted to do.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Room was reasonably sized, clean and comfortable Breakfast Location Free parking Cost of the room
Location: Within walking distance to the orange outlet stores, a variety of restaurants and fast foods
Breakfast was good, fresh and real food Room was a good size all over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Breakfast ends earlier - perhaps extend the time to 10am. Also, a wider selection of breakfast would be nice.
We had a wonderful time at the Ayers Inn. The hotel is very conveniently located right off the highway, close to the "Outlets at Orange" shopping complex. A shuttle bus picks you up from the lobby and stops at the Disneyland main entrance, and is much more convenient than driving. Hotel staff were very friendly and ensured that are stay was relaxing. Would love to stay their again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjeev, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Ayres Inn Orange! Our optimal location does make shopping and dining options alike very convenient and I am thrilled to see you thought the same. I am happy to see that you would stay with us again! Thank you again for choosing Ayres. Warm Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, not too far from Disneyland

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free internet, free breakfast.
Cons: Mattress was a tad wobbly.
Location: Across the street from the Doubletree by Hilton and next to freeway.
A lot of great, comp amenities at this good hotel. My children's father said "we are only staying here from now on!"
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for choosing Ayres Inn Orange and for your time in writing this review! I am elated to see that you will be staying with us when you return to the area. I do apologize that the bed was wobbly as we do our best to offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are honored to be able to offer our guests complimentary amenities such as parking, WiFi, and our full-American breakfast buffet. We look forward to serving you and yours in the near future! Best Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hospitality!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: very comfortable rooms. very clean facility. very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Nice showers and towels. Rooms are laid out very well.
Cons: It is a little bit of a noisy area. Very high traffic - busy neighborhood.
Location: Very close to Disneyland. Orange Outlets. Linx Restaurant, nearby, is very fun dining experience.
Wonderful place to stay while visiting Disney - Anaheim. High quality staff. Excellent rates, great breakfast buffet included. We also had dinner in the restaurant and WOW, what an experience! The food was AMAZING! Fresh baked cookies for the guests, everyday. Staff was always helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and stay again. The king suites are so roomy and comfortable. I totally felt like we got our money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

1 week trip

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, internet, location, beds
Location: Short shuttle ride to Disney, great shopping area about 5 mins walk, good restaurants about 5 mins walk with a Wendys next door too
Booked this hotel as a basic base for our 1 week trip to California before moving onto our luxury hotels in Hollywood and Vegas but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and beds were really comfy. Food in the restaurant for breakfast was good and there was a nice outdoors area to eat in if you wanted. This hotel was close to a good shopping area and was only a short shuttle ride to Disney. Shuttles run half hour after park closes so that was great. We are planning another trip to California and will be looking at staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear claire, Thank you for choosing Ayres Inn Orange and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am contented to see that our accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet. Our location is quite optimal for local activities such as Disneyland and local shops. I appreciate your candid review and look forward to serving you when you return to Southern California! Warm Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
the room is clean. free breakfast is ok. the free parking and wifi are really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I appreciate your feedback on the clean room, complimentary breakfast, parking, and wifi. Thank you once again for choosing Ayres Hotels! Warm Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: To make the location of this particular Ayres Hotel more clear! I thought I was staying at the one that is in closer proximity to the Angel Stadium!
Nice room, very clean. It was close enough to the Ball Park, but I did think I was staying at the other Ayres Hotel that is next door to Angel Stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for your candid review regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you were unclear to which location you were being booked at. We do have several Ayres properties within close proximity of Angels Stadium and the Honda Center and I can certainly understand how this can lead to confusion at times. I am glad to see you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that the location did end up being convenient for you in the end. Once again, thank you for your time and for choosing Ayres! Kind Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager