Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel .will stay here again

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel ! Easy to shuttle to disney . Great front desk ! Arrived extremely late for check in and it wa no problem for front end staff , great location for shopping ! Will stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very nice hotel close to disneyland n beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed here for 1 night and we Love our stay here - would come back for sure..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I like the way the hotel look.clean hotel and feel good when I just walk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sister Scrapper from Salt Lake City

Extremely comfortable beds, great buffet breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The coffee and bed and pillows. Very family oriented.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I am very picky about coffee and the coffee served with our great breakfast buffet was very good. Our beds were very comfortable, the first time we've ever stayed in a hotel and got a great nights sleep. Will definitely look for an Ayres whenever we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eun from La Habra, CA

Great hotel near Disneyland

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: Staff was young. Ignored me three times during my check in without asking for pardon to tend to another guest.
Location: Disneyland, the Outlets of Orange.
Very comfortable room layout. One of the best hotel rooms I have experienced. Enjoyed the comfy sofa couch, the dark wood colored the closet cubicles, deluxe bed, chairs/furniture with nailhead trim, clean/fresh bathroom tiles/fixtures/layout. Would like to revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mona from Riverside, CA

Hotel nice, staff not so much

Posted May 25, 2014
We recently stayed at the Ayres hotel in Orange, Ca. My mom was graduating and my sister and I decided to pay for all of us to stay there for the weekend of her graduating ceremony. I have to say Julio from the afternoon shift was not friendly at all. He was rude and not very friendly. Corey from the morning shift was much nicer and helpful. Now the only reason I'm writing this review is because me and my sister paid a considerably large amount of cash to stay there and make my mom's graduation a fabulous weekend and we expected good customer service and were dispointed that that wasn't the case. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice and we loved our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Memo from La Verne, CA

Great Orange County hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room air conditioner
Location: Block at Orange, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, UCI Medical, Cal State Fullerton, Newport Beach
Everything from start to finish was smooth. My only complaint was that the room air conditioner wasn't cooling the room as much as we would've liked during the day, but we were hardly there and it was great at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Illnois

Easy walk to Angels game

Posted May 7, 2014
We chose this hotel for its closeness to the Angels' Stadium. We could walk to the game and not have to deal with parking. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our first room had a noisy air conditioner, but they quickly and graciously gave us a new room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 5, 2014
The staff was great, friendly and efficient. Defiantly will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

Very nice hotel for the Disneyland traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Decor, breakfast, staff was friendly and personable.
Cons: We thought we got a great value for the money
Location: Had a blast at Dave and Busters at "the City", a 2 block walk away. Enjoyed the view of the crystal cathedral as we walked to the outlet mall.
We have annual passes, so parking/walking distance isn't much of an issue for us. Fairly easy to get to the park. Starting the day with a hot meal was great. Pool area has nice decor on the path towards it, and was never terribly crowded. Our room was spacious and comfortable, even with our baby pac'n'play. Great value for the the money.