Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Our stay is memorable the hotel is clean,goos breakfast.price is reasonable and excellent staff. Chase from front desk helped us to arranged the limo, and oh they gave us early check in and free of charge for the twin bed request. Ayres inn is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Cable tv reception, glitchy
Location: 15 min to Disney. Very convenient.
Staff was nice and Hotel was in very good shape. Nice and clean. Great that parking is free as well as wi-fi. ART shuttle to Disney stops at front door. Very convenient. Great that my dog could stay as well (FYI- not allowed to leave pet in room unattended, so plan on bringing Rover with you). Cable TV had a few glitchy channels but I'm sure they would have addressed it if I let them know before I checked out, it wasn't a big deal. Disney channel worked just GREAT!! Thats all that mattered. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close enough to attractions.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Stayed here while going to Disneyland and LA. Great locations and shuttle to the park. Nice and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

Angels Fans Rejoice!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Very nice decor, BIG room, great location and friendly staff. The free breakfast was good as well. We walked to Angel Stadium ( only about a mile away) and walked the other direction to eat (BJ's Pizza, El Torito, etc) only about 1/2 mile away. Would stay again, without a doubt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Ive stayed here before in the past and great service. This time around the staff I dealt with was an all male staff who would stop to check out the hot girls that would walk in the hotel. Any question I would ask we're answered short and very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you for being a loyal Ayres guest. I regret to see that you received anything less than exceptional customer service. It is unacceptable that our guests were not given attentive and friendly service and I do apologize for the service you encountered. This will serve as a training platform. Again, thank you for continuing to support Ayres Hotels and I hope we can restore your faith in our guest service upon your next stay! Kind Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derby UK

Great location and amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Located just off the interstate near the Angels stadium and a fabulous outlet complex. Starbucks next door and lots of restaurants. Rooms were so clean and had every thing you will need! I would definitely go back! I used it as a base for shopping and Angels game. Good luck finding a better hotel at this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham england

Go there again

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We arrived in time for check in from a long drive from a Las Vegas hotel. Our room was on the 5th floor and was spotless! It was smaller than our Vegas hotel however just as clean and comfortable! Staff were friendy helpful and courteous. Clean quiet and well kept. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The hotel was very close to the Anaheim angel stadium and a very good outlet shopping centre. Lots of places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great hotel, great value, amazing staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff, perfect location, old but well maintained hotel, very clean
Cons: Gym size and hours, breakfast variety
Location: 5 minutes from Disneyland by car, 20 minutes walk to Angels Stadium and the Honda Center. Great central location, real close to the highways aswell
When we came in we had a problem with our fridge as it was buzzing really loud. Also, one of the lights in the bathroom was half-dead. We called the front desk upon arrival and everything was fixed within 10 minutes. The front desk team is pretty friendly and awesome. The free cookies that they set up each night we're great when we got back from a long day. The breakfast menu could use some more variety, as they only offer 4 hot items (usually 4 from the following items : eggs, bacon, potatoes, pancakes, sausage) along with toasts and bagels and fresh fruits. Overall GREAT value for the price and quality you get. I would go back anytime and I highly recommend if you don't want to overpay for an hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa, Australia

Convenient for us for what we wanted to do.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Room was reasonably sized, clean and comfortable Breakfast Location Free parking Cost of the room
Location: Within walking distance to the orange outlet stores, a variety of restaurants and fast foods
Breakfast was good, fresh and real food Room was a good size all over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Breakfast ends earlier - perhaps extend the time to 10am. Also, a wider selection of breakfast would be nice.
We had a wonderful time at the Ayers Inn. The hotel is very conveniently located right off the highway, close to the "Outlets at Orange" shopping complex. A shuttle bus picks you up from the lobby and stops at the Disneyland main entrance, and is much more convenient than driving. Hotel staff were very friendly and ensured that are stay was relaxing. Would love to stay their again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjeev, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Ayres Inn Orange! Our optimal location does make shopping and dining options alike very convenient and I am thrilled to see you thought the same. I am happy to see that you would stay with us again! Thank you again for choosing Ayres. Warm Regards, Sandra Zuno General Manager