Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Amazing for a relaxing Disneyland trip

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This hotel had a wonderful shuttle service to Disneyland, which was wonderful after full days of walking! The hot breakfast had great variety and tasted great. The hotel staff were quick to help put with any needs (bottle opener, extra shampoo, cookies) and very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious for all four of us. Best part was the hot tub to soak in after a long day in Disneyland! Only complaint was the wifi was weak and TV's had no guide and a troublesome remote.. But those were secondary priorities to having a fun vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stockton

My opinion

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Good location close to outlets and Anaheim. But loud ambulance was disturbing. Upon checking out the manager didn't even say thanks for staying or acknowledge me. Rude. Don't plan staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, price
Cons: Disneyland shuttle
Breakfast was subpar the first day, fantastic the second. Hotel is older, but well kept and comfortable. Staff was great, very friendly and accomodating. Disneyland Shuttle service (ART) was terrible. Out of our four trips to Disneyland or to the hotel, only one was on time. Two times the shuttle never showed, messing up our scheduled plans. The restaurant attached to the hotel had a Christmas party with loud music lasting past midnight. We were on the 2nd floor directly above the restaurant, so we had to complain to get the music turned down so we could sleep. Seems like the guests in rooms that would be affected should have been forewarned. Wendy's next door was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fleetwood Mac

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Reduce outside noise.
Location: Close to Honda Center where we saw Fleetwood Mac concert.
Stayed at Ayers Inn after seeing Fleetwood Mac at Honda Center. Guest Services very professional and courteous. The only complaint, we could hear air conditioner running from our neighbors room when we were trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and comfy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, room size, parking, and breakfast.
Cons: Some storage options in the bathroom and something to insulate the noise made by the refrigerator.
Location: It was all about Disneyland.
We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Ayres. The staff were warm and welcoming...especially loved the home-baked cookies they set out every evening! The accommodations were clean, well maintained, and spacious. The traditional decor was a nice change from the contemporary and minimalist style most hotels are trending. Felt like we were at Grandma's house! The complementary breakfast provided generous and varied hot items, and we appreciated the free parking. Although most folks typically prefer having a refrigerator in their room, we would have liked to have the option to not have one, as the constant noise can be irritating, but it wasn't a "deal breaker." We'll definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Room was clean. Atmosphere was pleasant. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel opp OC outlet shops, breakfast included

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Cory was extremely helpful each time we went to ask questions or even for advice. Loved the mattress and pillows, and the whole "feel" of the room!
Cons: Perhaps breakfast could go to 10am rather than 6-9am during the season when Disneyland closes at midnight? Always exhausted the next morning!
Location: As mentioned above
Lovely hotel with a warm atmosphere. Hot buffet breakfast every day and shuttle that goes to Disneyland ($12 for three consecutive days). Room was very clean and mattress/pillows were so comfortable! Directly opposite OC outlet shops, arcade, bowling, and restaurants - we walked there as they were so close! We will stay here again for the great price and location, plus the freshly-baked cookies every night! .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rohnert Park,CA

Nice hotel and good breakfast.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had never heard of this hotel before but we were pleasantly surprised. We would definitely stay again. Great service, nice and clean hotel,comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, Ca

Good value

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the cold water beverage in the lobby and the breakfast was good and I enjoyed eating outside.
Cons: Being on the 4th floor I had to go the 2nd or the 6th for the ice machine. It would be good to have at least another machine on the first floor.
I enjoyed my stay at the Ayres Inn Orange even though I meant to book the other property closer to the conference I was attending. Check in staff were very friendly and courteous. My first night’s sleep was not good as there was a high pitched whistling sound coming in from the wall HVAC unit while it was turned off. I am a light sleeper so it more or less kept me up. Since I did not notice the noise until I had gone to bed there wasn’t much I could do as far as asking to change rooms so I did not ask. The next day reported the problem to the front desk and maintenance came right up and did some work on it and eliminated the whistling noise. Then when we turned it on to test it they indicated that the compressor was too noisy and did some more work to fix it. So the rest of the stay was fine. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice bed and TV. The maids and front desk were friendly and always greeted me while coming and going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Good Location in Orange

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Room and halls smell good and everything was clean
Cons: Elevators
Nice place - room is clean, responsive staff. Elevators are smallest and slowest I've ever seen. Plenty of parking. Close to freeway, close to Disneyland and not far to Huntington Beach. Room is small, especially the bathroom, but there were 4 of us. We were on a budget and I got a deal on this room, otherwise I'd look for a larger suite that also has a microwave.