Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City, OR

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Terrific staff, very pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast dinning room too small, tables packed in too tight
Location: We can down for a family reunion, but also played some golf and spend a day at the beach.
Very comfortable stay. Loved the beds, and the large bath towels. Enjoyed sitting around the pool. Only negative experience was in the breakfast room, it was too crowded and there was little room around the tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words about your recent experience at our hotel! Giving our guests a home away from home experience is important to us and we are extremely flattered by your recommendation. We apologize about the breakfast room being overcrowded, however appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We loved everything! The full breakfast in the morning was great!! Didn't try the pool because we went to the beach, but it looked great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Quick one night stay and pleased with room , breakfast and access to property from freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice secluded hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Nice secluded hotel, comfortable. Friendly staff with a very nice breakfast. Impressive for my fest stay at an ayres.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Ayres, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and we're happy that you enjoyed our hotel for your first stay! We are happy to hear that our attentive team, beautiful location, and our delicious American style breakfast made such a great impression on you. At our hotel, we strive to provide the best accommodations for our guests from our hospitality to our amenities. We truly appreciate your warm compliments and we hope that you'll stay with us again! Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
2 out of 5
by Mike from Temecula, CA

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Looks very nice, breakfast was above average for hotel "free" breakfast.
Cons: Take care of the room issues regarding Air Conditioner and Refrigerator.
The hotel looks very nice outside and inside. However, when we got in our room the door would only open about 3/4 of the way due to the tile floor hitting the bottom of the door. The room appeared to be pretty nice and new, but when we opened the refrigerator the smell was horrific. We immediately closed it. It smelled like it had been closed for years and something was left inside of it. We mentioned immediately to the front desk and they said we would take care of it, but never did. We did not open or use it again. In addition, our AC in that room sounded like something was loose in it and banging around. It kept us up so we turned it off and room got warm. The carpeting around the AC was soaked and we mentioned that to the front desk and nothing was done on that either. I rarely ever right negative reviews, but felt something needed to be said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Ayres, Hotel Management
Dear Mike - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize that the inconveniences in your room were not taken care of promptly during your stay. I have reached out to our maintenance team and we are working on both of the problems concerning the air conditioner and refrigerator to ensure against them in the future. We greatly appreciate your words on the style of our hotel and the breakfast. We aspire to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and deeply apologize if this was not the case. Again, I sincerely apologize for the problems you faced during your stay and hope you will still consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and beautiful !

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel is located in a quiet location. The interior is decorated in lovely cherry furniture that makes you feel right at home. The staff are very helpful and pleasant! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from city traffic and crowds

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel is extremely nice, conveniently located right off the freeway exit. The rooms couldn't be better: spacious, clean, and most comfortable.
Location: It's right off the Highway 241 on the Los Alisos exit
I went to the area to attend a guitar recital at SOKA University in Aliso Viejo. All the hotels in the vicinity of SOKA were not only full, but a lot more expensive. I looked along the beach areas but, since the demand is high there so are the prices. So this location was perfect for us. I knew it would take me around 20 minutes to get from the hotel to SOKA and I planned the trip that way. It turned out to be perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave a review on Expedia to let others know about your recent experience here. We cannot thank you enough for your flattering 5 star review. It is beyond pleasing to see we were your choice for your stay during your SOKA University visit. We hope to welcome you another time soon and thank you again. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Business trip for two nights. The staff was very friendly. Free breakfast and dinner. Rooms are a bit dated, but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your brief, yet informative, review of our hotel on Expedia to let others know about your experience here. We greatly appreciate your feedback on the room decor and will be sure to keep it in mind when making improvements to the hotel. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the friendly service as well as the complimentary full American breakfast buffet and the evening Manager's Reception. We hope to see you another time in the near future and thank you again. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was better then some 5 star hotels I've stayed

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very pretty and well kept up property. The employees are friendly and very willing to do what they can for you. They have a breakfast buffet each morning and a Happy Hour in the afternoon. On Tuesdays they have taco night as part of the Happy Hour. In the evening they have fresh baked cookies at the desk! I will definitely be using them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a cigarette smell even though it was a nonsmoking room.