Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Temecula, CA

Don't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Looks very nice, breakfast was above average for hotel "free" breakfast.
Cons: Take care of the room issues regarding Air Conditioner and Refrigerator.
The hotel looks very nice outside and inside. However, when we got in our room the door would only open about 3/4 of the way due to the tile floor hitting the bottom of the door. The room appeared to be pretty nice and new, but when we opened the refrigerator the smell was horrific. We immediately closed it. It smelled like it had been closed for years and something was left inside of it. We mentioned immediately to the front desk and they said we would take care of it, but never did. We did not open or use it again. In addition, our AC in that room sounded like something was loose in it and banging around. It kept us up so we turned it off and room got warm. The carpeting around the AC was soaked and we mentioned that to the front desk and nothing was done on that either. I rarely ever right negative reviews, but felt something needed to be said.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Mike - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize that the inconveniences in your room were not taken care of promptly during your stay. I have reached out to our maintenance team and we are working on both of the problems concerning the air conditioner and refrigerator to ensure against them in the future. We greatly appreciate your words on the style of our hotel and the breakfast. We aspire to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and deeply apologize if this was not the case. Again, I sincerely apologize for the problems you faced during your stay and hope you will still consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and beautiful !

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel is located in a quiet location. The interior is decorated in lovely cherry furniture that makes you feel right at home. The staff are very helpful and pleasant! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from city traffic and crowds

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel is extremely nice, conveniently located right off the freeway exit. The rooms couldn't be better: spacious, clean, and most comfortable.
Location: It's right off the Highway 241 on the Los Alisos exit
I went to the area to attend a guitar recital at SOKA University in Aliso Viejo. All the hotels in the vicinity of SOKA were not only full, but a lot more expensive. I looked along the beach areas but, since the demand is high there so are the prices. So this location was perfect for us. I knew it would take me around 20 minutes to get from the hotel to SOKA and I planned the trip that way. It turned out to be perfect.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave a review on Expedia to let others know about your recent experience here. We cannot thank you enough for your flattering 5 star review. It is beyond pleasing to see we were your choice for your stay during your SOKA University visit. We hope to welcome you another time soon and thank you again. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Business trip for two nights. The staff was very friendly. Free breakfast and dinner. Rooms are a bit dated, but nice.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your brief, yet informative, review of our hotel on Expedia to let others know about your experience here. We greatly appreciate your feedback on the room decor and will be sure to keep it in mind when making improvements to the hotel. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the friendly service as well as the complimentary full American breakfast buffet and the evening Manager's Reception. We hope to see you another time in the near future and thank you again. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We had a wedding to attend and they let us check in early which was really nice. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Santa Clarita, CA

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: From my ratings above, you can see that I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: I chose this location because it is close to friends whom I visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional atmosphere, convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Very clean and comfortable bedding
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bad don't stay here from ARM PIT HOTEL

dump rooms

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
this place was the worst for 140 per night it was baddd smells musty hotel desk clerk was worthless i complained about our room and she did nothing DON"T BOOK THIS ARM PIT HOTEL!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cris from Mission Viejo

Great Place to stay!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel, it's the second Ayers that we have stayed at and have been please both times. The decor is really elegant, it gives the feel of elegance without the price, the rooms are spacious and I really like the sofa and coffee table. The full breakfast is always nice. I would definitely stay here again.