Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: everything
What can I say, the staff was excellent. Room was clean, good breakfast, and EXCELLENT friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corona

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: staff was nice
beds and sheets were really bad, tub would not drain for shower. TV was fuzzy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for bringing these issues to my attention and I sincerely apologize and empathize for these inconveniences. I am glad you found our team members to be hospitable and only hope that the remainder of your stay was a success. Thank you for choosing Ayres Suites Mission Viejo and I hope we can amend your impression upon your next stay. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, horrible room service

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The hotel staff was incredible, the beds and room were excellent. We ordered room service from the spa hotel and it was horrible. The captains platter I ordered tasted like they ran to Vons, bought frozen fish and fried it in dirty grease
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Ayres Suites Mission Viejo for your recent stay. I am glad you brought your quality of food to my attention as we do value our guest's opinions and use them as training platforms. I am sorry that the room service did not meet your expectations. We hope to restore your faith in us upon your next stay. Best Regards, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moline, IL

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We stayed one night with our child under 2. The hotel was updated, and it was very clean with spacious rooms. The in room refrigerator was very nice to have. There is a grocery store right around the corner as well as a good pizza place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for choosing Ayres Suites Mission Viejo and for your time in writing this review regarding your stay! I am glad to see that you found our facility up-to-date, clean, and spacious. I agree that the in-room refrigerator is convenient as is our location in conjunction to the local grocery store and eateries. Again, thank you for choosing Ayres! Warm Regards, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A Colonyfrom WW, CA

Beautiful and quiet yet close to all

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the front desk staff; Beautiful lobby and rooms. ONLY negative was that the maids didn't re-stock my coffee for the 2nd morning! ugh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dianafrom Riverside CA

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My favorite hotel chain is Ayres, having stayed at different locations 20+ times in the past decade. The beds are VERY comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mfrom Los Angeles

it was fine

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great. I was a little disturbed that the hotel let a guest of mine check into my room before me without so much as a phone call to make sure that it was ok. I had already given my card number to them online and never mentioned that I was having guests. A little creepy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com