Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Stayed there for 4th of July. Staff was extremely friendly and the room was very nice and really clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Visiting Family and AWESOME!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff and early morning breakfast!!
Cons: Microwave - not in room
Came to visit family and ended up in the Saddleback Hospital with my father most of the time. The hotel and my room was a great place to retreat. The staff was absolutely awesome and the best part - the breakfast!! Monday-Friday the breakfast is available at 6:00 a.m.!! This is great for someone who is on Eastern Time Zone. Plus the food was quite good. I brought my breakfast back to my room (king size bed and sofa) and ate sitting on the sofa watching the news on TV. I've been to quite a few different hotels and I plan on staying at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo again. loved the location and the family-owed Italian restaurant just down the street delivers to your ROOM!! The food was fantastic and enjoyable. I would recommend Ayres and the location is easy to drive to and from the John Wayne Airport. Will be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location, easy access to freeways and attractions,
Cons: Breakfast selections, Not cook to order as advertised. We asked and cook staff said no they didn't have time to prepare specialty items like omlett
Location: Beaches, shopping dining,
We were in town for a wedding, No cook to order breakfast as described only what they already had buffet style, ok, but nothing special, coffee available 24 hrs, in breafast room daily, but it was cold, Did not offer evening reception on the weekends, need to specify this in the expedia listing, only mon - thursday, we were looking forward to this ammentity, and it wasn't available. Shows complimentary newspaper, NOT! A little disappointed as we have stayed at less expensive hotels and had more ammentities, Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable, halls were noisey, could hear doors slamming day and night. Need to improve on what is available on web sites and what is not and specifiy days that they are available. Pay more for weekends with less ammentities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to better serve our guests. In regards to your recent stay, please accept my most sincere apologies for your experience being anything less than exceptional. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay but we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. With that being said, we only hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future to remedy your impression of our hotel. Thank you again for your time in reviewing your stay. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd Visit

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Overall experience, cleanliness of room, comfort of rooms, staff
I have stayed at the Ayres Suites Mission Viejo three times now. Each time has been excellent. the rooms were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that I noticed that was not as well maintained was the breakfast services. While the breakfast was good (better than most), I have noticed that the overall quality and experience has slightly gone down each time I have stayed. I did enjoy the breakfast, but the breakfast service has slightly declined. I would highly recommend this hotel to a friend or anyone that needs a nice hotel to stay at while in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The fitness facility was small and everyone in our party could not access the Internet on any of our devices
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review concerning your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps better serve our guests, both present and future. In regards to your recent stay, we would like to offer our most sincere apology for the several issues you and your party had with the internet and the size of the fitness facility. Once again, thank you for informing us of these discrepancies and we hope you will allow us another chance to demonstrate the service we are known for. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Close to relatives. Good breakfast. Quiet and comfy.
Cons: Never could take advantage of happy hour because of family obligations. Maybe there could be a reduced price excluding that option.
Breakfast was very good. Miguel was an accomodating chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Glendora

Pleasant

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean and priced appropriately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Love Ayres Hotel in CA. We usually stay in Laugna Woods and their breakfast was missing made to order omelets, waffles, and a soda fountain machine but otherwise it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay with us. I appreciate your honest feedback and hope you will return, should you be in the area in the future. Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First time user

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
First time to use Hotels.com. Excellent, user friendly, web site. Thank you. Ayres Suites in Mission Viejo was exactly as described. My only complaint are the bed linens, coarse to the touch. However, all else was excellent, staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write a review with fellow Expedia travelers! I am delighted that you found our suites just as we describe them. We look forward to serving you again! Sincerely, Dean Birtles General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jammie from Phoenix, AZ

Extremely satisfied guest!

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is gorgeous,from the fire burning in the fire place to the views of the rolling green hills. The breakfast was amazing, everything was hot and ready when we got there. The service was great and the cook was so nice! The rooms were very well kept and I didn't want or need anything while I stayed there.