Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It is just ok, no swimming pool. The gym to small, no one using.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my most sincere apologies for your stay being anything less than remarkable. We certainly hope you will return but wish you nothing but the best if you do not. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very quiet & clean. Great breakfast! Near shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Placentia, CA

Best hotel Experience in years!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean!
Cons: A cook and more on the breakfast menu.....sorry I'm a breakfast nut and need BREAKFAST!
Location: Lots of shopping and food close by on both sides of the freeway. Disney and Knott's 15mn away.
My girlfriend and I are locals that likes to get away and spend weekends in local hotels several times a year. This is the first local hotel in years where we didn't have any major problem. Cleanliness is usually a problem starting at the check-in counter, not here at the Ayres. Check in was very clean, quick and friendly. We didn't have any interaction with hotel staff except check-in, we kept a DND sign on the door during our 2 day stay (so no maid was used), it was that good. Didn't use the pool, it did have sun unlike comments i seen when checking reviews (summer time sun). More than normal tv channels. We got to watch plenty of sports. Room was sort of what was advertised and expected, it was a little smaller than advertised, but was a normal and adequate hotel room. Pillows were too weak for me, used 2 and still sunk to the bed. Other than that it was very clean, very quiet (even on the Freeway side) and very comfortable. Furniture was free of dings, dirt, and was comfortable to use. Free breakfast, which we didn't use, looked yummy. Everything was great! Until after check-out. As we were loading the car the gardener (probably a contractor not a hotel employee) was leaf blowing the parking lot with no respect for other peoples cars. He didn't even stop while we loaded our car, just kept blowing around us like we didn't exist. Get a new gardener, there are plenty out there to choose from that have respect for others. We will definitely be back for our next get away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor, informing others of your recent experience. Your feedback is definitely appreciated. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of both your room and our hotel. In regards to your comments about our landscaping team, I will absolutely bring the lack of attention up with our team to ensure this does not occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you return whenever you are in the area next! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but quiet, clean, and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. The property was easy to find and the room was quiet. If you want a view be sure to stay above the second floor and face away from the freeway, but if you are in town for business there is a barrier outside the second floor windows that blocks out the view but also the sound of the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor! Our team members are always happy to ensure our guests have the most comfortable stay possible. Whether it be for leisure or business travel, we truly are glad to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson,NV.

GREAT hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Richard Nixon Presidential Library, great shopping and places to eat.
Very Pleasant experience! One of the most enjoyable hotels I've been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Very nice hotel in the Yorba Linda, Ca. area.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. The staff does a nice job keeping everything in tip top condition.
Cons: The breakfast, and toilets that are not so low to the floor. They are probably fine for young kids, but not so good for older adults.
Location: Great access to the freeways to get to the Beach, Disneyland, Shopping, Nixon Library, very good restaurants, etc.
The hotel staff is outstanding. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is OK, better than average. Both days I went for breakfast, they ran out of sausage. The room are nicely decorated, and the beds are very clean. The only complaint with the bathroom was that the toilet is so low to the floor. Definitely a place that I will stay at again, and I will highly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: This hotel was clean and quiet. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are comfortable.
Cons: The only thing I would have preferred is a shuttle to Disney theme parks.
Location: There is a great Mexican restaurant next door and another restaurant opening soon. There is a mall a short distance from the property.
Perfect place to stay in the greater Anaheim area if you don't want to pay the big bucks for the Disney properties. The cab ride is worth the expense to the theme parks. Breakfast was great, bed was comfy and the jetted tub was an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda. Your kind compliments are welcomed and greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and your time at the shops and restaurants around the area. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel that is easy to get to

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: This hotel was close to everything we needed.
We had a great mini family vacation and our hotel was very nice, clean, easy to get to, and close to the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a very nice breakfast set up every morning for us to enjoy. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. We were about a half an hour from Huntington Beach which was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Los Angeles east to west

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Furnishings, decor, free wine
Cons: Nothing
The Ayres hotel was a pleasant experience, beautifully furnished, CLEAN, and easy to access. What a great value for your money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the area

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and convenient. Great shower head!
Cons: It needs to be updated. It is a very standard hotel.
Location: Many restaurants and shopping near by. El Torito is right in the parking lot.
There really isn't a great hotel in the Yorba Linda/Corona area, so we picked this property as it seemed to be the best of the bunch. The hotel is located in a safe area and it is very clean...it is just dated and standard. It is very convenient to the 91 freeway and restaurants/shopping. The breakfast is just better than ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a lackluster experience with us. I can certainly empathize with your frustration. Please know that we take feedback such as yours very seriously and will undoubtedly use it to improve the experience for all of our guests. Thank you once again for your candid review and we hope to get a chance to one day demonstrate to you the service we are known for. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager