Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Most relaxing layover!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great beds. Staff courteous & helpful. Excellent breakfast. Accommodations superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Awesome

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Friendly close to local restaurants and bars. Overall fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed.

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was really comfortable. Shower was nice and big. Bed was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Phoenix, AZ

great little hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Apr 19, 2015
It is just ok, no swimming pool. The gym to small, no one using.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Please accept my most sincere apologies for your stay being anything less than remarkable. We certainly hope you will return but wish you nothing but the best if you do not. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very quiet & clean. Great breakfast! Near shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jorge from el salvador

exelente

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
hotel amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Placentia, CA

Best hotel Experience in years!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean!
Cons: A cook and more on the breakfast menu.....sorry I'm a breakfast nut and need BREAKFAST!
Location: Lots of shopping and food close by on both sides of the freeway. Disney and Knott's 15mn away.
My girlfriend and I are locals that likes to get away and spend weekends in local hotels several times a year. This is the first local hotel in years where we didn't have any major problem. Cleanliness is usually a problem starting at the check-in counter, not here at the Ayres. Check in was very clean, quick and friendly. We didn't have any interaction with hotel staff except check-in, we kept a DND sign on the door during our 2 day stay (so no maid was used), it was that good. Didn't use the pool, it did have sun unlike comments i seen when checking reviews (summer time sun). More than normal tv channels. We got to watch plenty of sports. Room was sort of what was advertised and expected, it was a little smaller than advertised, but was a normal and adequate hotel room. Pillows were too weak for me, used 2 and still sunk to the bed. Other than that it was very clean, very quiet (even on the Freeway side) and very comfortable. Furniture was free of dings, dirt, and was comfortable to use. Free breakfast, which we didn't use, looked yummy. Everything was great! Until after check-out. As we were loading the car the gardener (probably a contractor not a hotel employee) was leaf blowing the parking lot with no respect for other peoples cars. He didn't even stop while we loaded our car, just kept blowing around us like we didn't exist. Get a new gardener, there are plenty out there to choose from that have respect for others. We will definitely be back for our next get away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor, informing others of your recent experience. Your feedback is definitely appreciated. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of both your room and our hotel. In regards to your comments about our landscaping team, I will absolutely bring the lack of attention up with our team to ensure this does not occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you return whenever you are in the area next! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but quiet, clean, and comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. The property was easy to find and the room was quiet. If you want a view be sure to stay above the second floor and face away from the freeway, but if you are in town for business there is a barrier outside the second floor windows that blocks out the view but also the sound of the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor! Our team members are always happy to ensure our guests have the most comfortable stay possible. Whether it be for leisure or business travel, we truly are glad to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson,NV.

GREAT hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Richard Nixon Presidential Library, great shopping and places to eat.
Very Pleasant experience! One of the most enjoyable hotels I've been in.