Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Fullerton visit

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: easy on and easy off access to highway.
Location: I was there for work.
Hotel staff was terrific, bathroom tile floor had a crack. Room was quiet and comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley, California

Lovely

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The price was right for such nice accommodations.
We were in town for a reunion and stayed at the Ayres Suites. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and friendly and efficient staff. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Old Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This is a kept up older hotel. No central air, still uses individual knob one. The bed was decent could be better in my opinion. The knob for the jets in the tub is outside of the restroom. It's very inconvenient. Overall stay was Good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review of our accommodations. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and I hope that we can restore your faith in our hotel the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your time in writing this review and we hope to serve you again in the future! Warm Regards, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean, very nice room, great breakfast and beer/nachos from 5-7 in the lobby.
Cons: Replace the toilet in the room I stayed
Location: Mexican eats right next door. shopping less than 1/4mi away
This hotel was one of the best I ever stayed at for business travel. Great staff, clean, very nice room, great breakfast and beer/nachos from 5-7 in the lobby. The only issue was the small toilet in the bathroom. It looked like it belonged in a pop up camper. That was the Weirdest thing for as nice as the rest of the hotel was. even with the tiny toilet I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
To Whom It May Concern, Thank you kindly for your time in writing this review and for choosing Ayres Suites Yorba Linda! I am delighted to see that you consider our hotel as one of the best you have ever stayed at as a business traveler. I do apologize that the toilet did not meet your standards of comfort. I appreciate your honest feedback regarding that as well as the kind words concerning our wonderful staff and clean accommodations. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future! Kind Regards, Stephanie Rench General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Add pay per view movies
Location: Just off of the 91 freeway that takes you to local restaurants and amusement parks.
Check-In and room assignment was fine. Could not check out using TV and there were no pay per view movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will definitely take your feedback about the pay per view movies into consideration. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mazzy from Seattle

Best hotel bed I have ever slept in!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Clean, friendly and nice propertty. Staff very pleasant and room was excellent, will definitely stay here again when visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Mazzy, Thank you very much for your kind review and we're so glad that you decided to stay with us! We love hearing that you loved our friendly hospitality, spacious guest rooms, and our world class amenities. In addition, we're so thrilled that our hotel made such a grand impression on you! Once again, thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Johnson from Yorba Linda/Ahaheim Hills

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The assistant manager was the greatest! So friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim french from Yorba linda

NIGHTMARE SCENARIO CAME TO LIFE

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Humiliating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jim French, Thank you so much for your review and we apologize that your stay wasn't the most comfortable at our property. We want all of our guests to have a relaxing time and it saddens us that you haven't received the world class service that our hotel is known for. While we are unaware of an incident like that described, we wish nothing but a pleasant visit for our guests. Once again, we apologize for this issue and we hope that you will still consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Stephanie Rench General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanya from Carmona

Beautiful Property

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very spacious, very clean and gave me the feel of staying at a European property. Wonderful experience. Staff is very accommodating and welcoming.