Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hacienda Heights, CA

Very, very clean.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It was a great location; very clean.
Cons: We did not have a view.
Location: Location was on a main street but still very quiet. Lots of nice shops and restaurant and the BEACH.
We had a very pleasant stay. Staff very courteous. Room very clean and comfortable. Beds and linens were exceptional. Will stay again without a doubt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Pretty nice for San Clemente

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This hotel was pretty nice but it wasn't right near the beach like I thought. The hotel staff wasn't too friendly but the room is comfortable nothing exactly super special about it. Just a place to sleep that wasn't filthy. The breakfast was just bagels cream cheese toast fruit hard boiled eggs. We went out and got something to eat at a local diner. Our room had a balcony that overlooks the courtyard with a nice fountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Convenient

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: location, bedding
For our use it was very close to family we were visiting and easy to find. Bed was comfortable and good shower. That is really all we were looking for. Staff was nice and continetal breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Very clean and located near the ocean to walk on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Great rooms for the price and location!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Very enjoyable stay. Spacious room with jacuzzi tub. I highly recommend this motel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diannefrom Downey

overnighter

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place to crash for the night while at a baseball tourney. place was clean, friendly staff(let us use the pool after we checked out) nice little beach town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Santa Cruz

99%

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Sketchy on the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diannafrom Washington

Very Nice Place

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second year in a row I have stayed at this property. Its clean, the pool is nice and the breakfast has many choices. The staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Orange County

Perfect weekend!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you, we had a great time --- your place is in a great location -- walked to dinner and then to the main street. Very clean, staff very helpful, fountain area is beautiful