Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Run of the mill

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Lots of tiny, tiny ants in the bathroom and bedroom. Just adequate at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Room was basic with terrible wifi.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The price and the breakfast.
Cons: Wifi didn't work and when it did it was very slow. Microwave didn't work. Pillows were not comfortable.
Location: Location was okay but still had to drive to get to the beach.
Our room was okay but the pillows and bed were not very comfortable. The microwave didn't work and our wifi only worked the first day (and was very slow). Breakfast was good and the room was clean. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Stay was nice, pool was nice except could use better quality pool towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel with nice amenities, pool/fitness

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice spacious and light room at this hotel. Great pool and fitness facilities. Summery feel with the communal area and fountain. Friendly and helpful staff. Just a few minor issues with key card malfunctions and faulty window mechanism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. Great location. Very helpful stafff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Kathy's trip...

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Towels very nice, refrigerator in room, clean and spacious room.
Cons: Mattress needs replacing. Iron didn't work.
Location: Beach close by, walking distance.
Very nice hotel. Comfortable, safe and clean. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Nice stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The environment was quiet pleasant. Having the refrigerator and microwave in the room is a plus.
Cons: Beds should actually be queen beds.
Hotel was nice, clean and close to many places that we wanted to visit. Room was comfortable, except for we asked for a room with two queen beds and I know those were not queen beds. Beds were comfortable, just a bit small. The continental breakfast was ok...muffins and danishes with coffee and juices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Plumbing issues and sewer smells

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Not the friendliest staff. The amenities and extras were minimal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Clean hotel in San Clemente

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: This hotel has a great size heated pool.
Cons: Lack of towels in pool area for guests.
Location: Location is too far from the center of town to walk. You will need a car or the bus is a great option.
I spent days looking for a hotel close to the beach in San Clemente and after reading reviews for other hotels, I settled on this hotel. Other friends had previously stayed at a different hotel that wasn't close to the beach and didn't recommend it because it was too far to walk to the beach. This hotel says it's walking distance to the beach. True, it was, but not if you are looking to spending time near the pier. We ended up having to walk a mile along the beach to get to the pier and the walk back was not pleasant. If that isn't a concern, then this hotel was just fine. The room was "roomy" and it had a private balcony, although it faces the "courtyard". The pool was great and heated and quite enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, CA

Good -- But The Thing I Feared Happened

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: The breakfast -- you have to wait in line to get things like orange juice. And hardboiled eggs are poured (even one) out of a bag onto your plate.
Overall, I enjoyed the hotel. I've definitely better continental breakfasts but the pool was enjoyable and the location was good. BUT -- I looked at the layout of the hotel and I could see a big flaw in the design. Most of the rooms are built over the parking. I wondered if it would cause a lot of noise. Well, noise it was at 6:15 a.m. when a woman opened the door of her rental car and set off the alarm -- and she absolutely had no clue about how to shut it off. This horrible alarm was almost directly BELOW our room. I was about to go down the stop this racket, when another guest interceded and took all of about 5 seconds to shut the alarm off -- which had been blaring for about 5 minutes by then. The rental companies should give prospective renters a test to see if they're competent enough to rent a car because that alarm very much affected our stay at the hotel.