Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight Business Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: restaurant A&0
Checked in at 9pm; checked out at 8am next morning so I was there basically to sleep. The staff was great. I needed something pressed and they took care of it right away. The restaurant does need a healthier selection of food as it was mostly beef and a fish dish. more fish or chicken dishes would be nice. The turkey wrap was really boring, needed more turkey or hummus, but the shishito peppers were great. Would definitely recommend the hotel. Wish I had the opportunity to enjoy it a little more. Maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Loved the location!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast prices.
Location: Balboa Island
Enjoyed being right next to the water, but unfortunately our room overlooked the Coast Hwy. Check-in was easy and Desiree, at the front desk, was very helpful and friendly. We ate dinner away from the hotel, but we did do room service for breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was delicious, but a little pricey for what you got. Overall, the hotel is beautiful and I wished that we could have stayed a little longer to enjoy its amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Was wonderful but a little secluded from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Close to Eveything

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful in every way - nice place to relax.
Cons: It seems a bit commercial for the history that surrounds the hotel - but still nice
Location, location, location: From the water where it's situated to restaurants and shopping - it's a great stay in Newport Beach ! Nice gym; boats; staff !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verz good hotel and a great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Great food and atmosphere. Verz competent staff and excellent pool. The only issues we had was a fire alarm at 7 a.m. and we had evacuate the hotel due to a fire in the kitchen. I was expecting an apology or a small compensation from the hotel for an early emergency wake up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, CA

Close to beach and shopping

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Property very well laid out and it was easy to get in and out of for day trip. Spectacular restaurants directly on the Marina!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia Error

Posted Jun 8, 2015
They didn't have my reservation and I booked a bay view room with you and had to settle for a courtyard view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Heaven on the Bay

Posted May 5, 2015
What a wonderful hotel. Great location. Wonderful pool, with hot tub. Very friendly and helpful staff. With my son living nearby, I will be a regular visitor to this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good View, but mediocre rooms and service.

Posted May 4, 2015
First the good... The hotel is beautiful and is situated along the waterfront and has some spectacular views, especially if you opt for a premium view room. But for a 4 star resort I found a few things that weren't quite up to my expectations. Upon checkin the front desk is small and and only had one staff working which made the wait longer than expected. Our room was situated in an adjacent building that also housed the spa, and we were left to locate our room by ourself as the doors weren't clearly marked which was frusterating. (In hindsight, we should've opted for the bellman to show us to our room) Our stay was momentarily interrupted while a reality TV show being filmed directly in front of the lobby, but the hotel staff did apologize for the inconvenience. These are all minor things, but we just expected more from a resort of this caliber
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room, very comfortable bed...

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
A bit overrated due to; construction on going and very noisy, for this type of hotel, should offer more "free" services, lobby cold and in welcoming, lemon water but no coffee or tea in lobby, rec'd different answers from staff when asked what was walking distance. Room was nice and bed very comfortable, valet staff very polite and helpful