Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great deal for a great room.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I liked that it is not a hipster hangout--it's a nicely laid out inn with convenient parking underground and an accommodating staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything. If it ain't broke...
Location: Beach is easily accessed across the Pacific Coast Highway. I was just here overnight so I didn't partake of many things to do.
This motel is excellent: nicely designed, immaculate rooms with wet bar and free wi-fi, which is convenient on a business trip. Beds are firm and comfortable. The staff was excellent. A train comes by every hour or so along the beach, but it's not a problem at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Weekend Getaway Close to Beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location, ease to get to, easy access to PCH.
Cons: My only negative comment about the hotel is I didnt see any warning that the amtrack train runs right across the street. It wasn't too bad though
Location: Right across street from beach, right on PCH so easy access to other beaches/beach towns...close to I-5 to travel elsewhere, plenty of dining options
My husband and I chose this hotel for our weekend getaway for its location close to the beach. It was a great spot to come and relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast bar does not open until 7:30. Kind of late for me-I like my coffee at about 6:30, so had to wait a bit.
Location: Excellent location.
Beautiful hotel. Across the street from the beach with a close over the road pedestrian bridge to make access easy. Huge rooms. four of us were very comfortable in a two queen size room. These are some of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. Large second story patio overlooking the ocean-great place to meet or take your breakfast. When having coffee on the downstairs patio do not know how many times staff peaked out the office and said “Can I make you a waffle”. Very friendly and attentive staff. Do not think you can do better at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield,ca

I will definently come back

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Right on the beach!! Great customer service and so clean! I will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Boulder

Great Views

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom Stockholm

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great time in Dana Point. Very cosy hotel with very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erickfrom Las Vegas

Clean rooms and pleasant staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really enjoy my stay at this location, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Long Beach, CA

Great spot to stay in Dana Point

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great view of the ocean from the balcony outside our room. Access to the beach was close by. The staff was so helpful when responding to questions about how to get around the area. The room was comfortable, clean, and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very well positioned.
Cons: Wi Fi connection.
Location: Dana Point very close. Nice harbour, restaurants and cafe.
Unfortunately, no Wi Fi in some rooms. Annoying. Otherwise quite fine. Good people manning the Reception desk, very helpful.