Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel with very pleasant staff.
Cons: In spite of excellent location, the price still seems high for what you get.
Location: Close to Dana Point Harbor.
Excellent location, short walk to the beach, very nice facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

pleasant stay by pacific coast in dana point

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed 4 nights in this hotel and everything went perfect. The nice and helpful staffs made it sure that our stay was real nice. Hotel is nicely located near the beach access foot bridge with quite a few restaurants in next building.... rooms were clean and spacious. ....did not have any issues getting parking spot in hotel. Breakfast was wonderful.... very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A great place to stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The helpfulness of the host.
Location: This hotel is located directly across from the Pacific Ocean, and on Pacific Coast Highway. It is close to all the happenings at Dana Point.
We were given elec. directions to Pageant of the Masters, offered VIP treatment at The Chart House and greeted warmly. Our room was clean and quiet and directly across from the Pacific Ocean. Most importantly, our host went the extra mile and sent an expensive jacket that I accidentally left in my room, to my home, upon my request. The motel is in an excellent location and is a bargain for the excellent service we received.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Do not arrive late - 9.00 pm in our case

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location was ok. Served the purpose
Cons: Hospitality
Location: Near beach and walking distance of 3 restaurants
Complete lack of welcome on arrival, just a demand for credit card. Seemed annoyed that we were interrupting his dinner. Francisco who worked there was the only helpful person we met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable beds.
Location: Right across the street from the beach.
We actually didn't spend that much time at the hotel, we were busy having fun at the beach! However, the room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable, that's usually my criteria for a good hotel. No real excessive noise, friendly front desk staff. The free breakfast was minimal but we didn't need that much. A great stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old school hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
5stars for the customer service. Every employee I met was extremely helpful and kind. The hotel could use an esthetic pick me up. But in a way it's still just a cute hotel by the beach. Price was right compared to Laguna best western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from West Covina, Ca

Friendly staff, early check in ok

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Capo beach was right in front of the hotel and that was a plus! Rocky though! But it was good because beach was not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Los Angeles

Getaway from LA

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes, it is across the PCH from the beach and there is traffic. But that's OC. Ate at Chart House, fab, unparalleled view! visited the Mission at San Juan Capistrano and San Clemente. Fabulous getaway weekend. The hotel was great for what it was :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from U

Right on pch

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Steven gave us a VIP hookup at the chart house which was fantastic! Only downside was neighbors that partied till 6am. Told staff about it and they waived the resort fee only. Good value for dollar, skimpy on breakfast but would stay again.