Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast bar does not open until 7:30. Kind of late for me-I like my coffee at about 6:30, so had to wait a bit.
Location: Excellent location.
Beautiful hotel. Across the street from the beach with a close over the road pedestrian bridge to make access easy. Huge rooms. four of us were very comfortable in a two queen size room. These are some of the biggest rooms I have stayed in. Large second story patio overlooking the ocean-great place to meet or take your breakfast. When having coffee on the downstairs patio do not know how many times staff peaked out the office and said “Can I make you a waffle”. Very friendly and attentive staff. Do not think you can do better at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bakersfield,ca

I will definently come back

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Right on the beach!! Great customer service and so clean! I will be returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very well positioned.
Cons: Wi Fi connection.
Location: Dana Point very close. Nice harbour, restaurants and cafe.
Unfortunately, no Wi Fi in some rooms. Annoying. Otherwise quite fine. Good people manning the Reception desk, very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Daughter's Birthday Present

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Lovely, clean room, location, friendly and helpful staff, hot breakfast.
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Located in beautiful Dana Point, CA, across from the beach and ocean. Close to restaurants, and marina. Lots of sightseeing.
The hotel was my birthday present to my daughter. She was thrilled with the lovely room, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. The manager, Fernando, was exceptionally helpful and made my daughter feel very comfortable. She was very happy with her birthday present from me.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice moderate hotel close to the beach...but old

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Change the carpet and enlarge the breakfast area as it accommodate only 10 persons max.
Location: Nothing except u can walk at the beach after crossing the street by pedestrian bridge half mile away
The location is ok but condition of the hotel looks like old, has smell in carpet , bathroom is too small & kitchenette is too small has no facility except small coffee maker & microwave and exposed to the beds , breakfast is a joke ....in general the room price is too high comparing with other hotel close by......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ralphfrom Milan, Indiana

The best stay ever

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fantastic! Fernando in guest services was even better. I will always stay there. What a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff and great accommodations. Beds are comfy and everything was perfect for our 3 day stay here. We have family in the area and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardofrom Sao paulo

Localizacao e atendimento

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Otima licalizacao e atendimento , espaco pequeno para cafe da manha.