Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Minnesota (brrrr)

Pleasant extended week-end retreat

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Our room was on third of four floors with nice deck and partial view of ocean. Very pleasant. Lower two floors may feel more closed in.
Cons: Disadvantages: the side of the motel with the ocean views also has the PCH noise; also my AT&T data access worked poorly inside the building.
Location: For what we wanted - walking to beach, downtown, and to close by restaurants and shopping and easy access to our car, it was really good but not fancy
Fascinating older art deco floor plans with partially open-air hallways, small pool with adequate hot tub, and lots of patio room on ocean-view upper decks for sun bathing, visiting, napping or picnicking. Rooms medium sized, everything kept clean and reasonably up to date and very unobtrusive but helpful staff. Free,well-lighted easy-to-access indoor parking. Across the PCH from ocean. Stair way to beach is a short half block walk. About a mile from center of downtown Laguna Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pawly from Montclair, CA

Very Great Hotel Love The View From Our Room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We stayed at the Best Western Plus Laguna for my prom week, very beautiful hotel great view from the 3rd and 4th floor and great rooms for great prices. Love the spa and comfortable pillows and covers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from los angeles

Decent hotel in Laguna

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Great location, easy parking, nice staff.
Location: It was an easy car ride to downtown Laguna.
Hotel staff was fabulous and friendly. The room was teeny...the bathroom was great but almost as big as the room! Fine for sleeping but I would not be interested in hanging out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel, good quiet location but still walking.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add work-out facility.
Location: Lots and lots to see and do.
Easy walk to town. Would have been better if there was an exercise facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerista from Las Vegas

Money well spent

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Easy beach access, spacious accommodation, jacuzzi in room, free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, clean and quiet
Free parking, clean room with a jacuzzi and mini fridge just a block away from the beach! The breakfast set up in the morning was quite nice as we were expecting just the typical continental breakfast. We were even upgraded to a partial ocean view room with a balcony. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views from the roof

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location, waking distance from town and the beach. Free parking.
Had a room on the first floor near the lobby facing PCH. A bit noisy from the traffic but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Temecula, CA

Bathroom

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Replace jacuzzi with tub and shower.
Our bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which was very difficult to get into and out of as it was huge. It was slippery. I would have preferred just a shower stall to the jacuzzi but we needed a room with 2 beds and the only one available was the one with a jacuzzi. The room was very clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable. Would recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff, Close to the Beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I stayed in the room with 3 other people and it was a VERY comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly and would take the time to ask about our day and give us suggestions on things to do in the area. The bathroom was very clean and spacious and the breakfast buffet was pretty good as well and had plenty of options. The pool and hot tub were also very clean and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britney from Anaheim Hills

Great Jetted Tub

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The jetted tub, the morning breakfast, the balcony. EVERYTHING!
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: Surf and Sand resort was accross the street. We went to a wedding their so it was nice just walked right over!
Such a nice hotel:) I had a great time with my man:) we were very relaxed and didnt want to leave! The free breakfast was awesome too! We will definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close minutes away from Downtown Laguna

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Our overall stay was really nice, even though it rained! The hotel looked nice from the outside, and not like a typical hotel. We stayed on the 4th floor with a beautiful view of the ocean. Great free breakfast in the morning with some healthy options available. I would have given 5 stars all around except that the 4th floor button in the elevator only worked when it wanted to, and we had to walk up the stairs to our room a couple of times. Also, the channel reception in our room was fuzzy.