Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tupper from Los Angeles

Comfortable spacious room 3 miles from beach

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Good clean hotel with hot breakfast. Spacious rooms. Good service. I liked the free fruit, nut bar, and water in the room! I also liked being able to open the window. Parking was convenient. Front desk was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary jo

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Very nice will stay there again. Spa and exercise room were very nice. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manny from Chino Hills

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Location: Went to swap meet & drove to beach
The only issue we had was the buffet staff was not very friendly they were not mean but didn't see a smile from them.The lady that checked us in was very friendly & informative.We will return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sbaby from palm springs

nice hotel,& close to where we wanted to go.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Its location and the staff was very polite
Location: We went out to Newport Beach and the Performing Arts Center.
When we arrived we were early and the clerk got us into our room shortly after we arrived. He was very courteous and our room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Phoenix

Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 star room for a 3 star price. A very pleasant surprise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. Stoddard from NORCAL

Misleading photos. Not what you expect

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm trying to think of something nice to say about this hotel.... The proximity to shopping and the beach is good. Close but not too close. That's about it. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy, the road very busy, the pool was murky green-the kids were scared to try it-, but my biggest complaint was the actual room.. I booked this hotel for the bath tub. The photos on this site show a lovely granite soaking tub in a large clean bathroom. THIS IS NOT WHAT YOU WILL GET! My bathroom was a typical small hotel bathroom, regular tub & not enough towels. I wen straight to the front desk person and explained that in our home we only have showers... Which is why I booked this hotel! For their amazing bath tub! I could have picked a hotel closer to my destination, but the photos were too aluring so I booked this one. The desk staff told me that THOSE bathrooms were only in the upgraded executive suites. I said it wasn't fair because nowhere on the site did it say that! He told me too bad, there was nothing he could do, even tho I offered to pay the difference to upgrade. His reasoning....because I paid thru hotels.com and it was "pre-paid" Needless to say I was SO DISSAPOINTED I didn't even take a bath and couldn't wait to leave. I will NEVER stay here again :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noise and dumpy - would not recommend for a family

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: noise, breakfast and carpet.
The hotel is outdated in design, the highway noise is very strong and the area is not so nice. would not recommend staying in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com