Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for short business trips

Posted May 2, 2015
Pleasantly surprised by the quality and variety of breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Very friendly and polite staff! Wonderful place!

Posted May 1, 2015
Excellent! Free breakfast, Internet, parking and airport shuttle. What else do you want?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

very nice and close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: friendly, helpful staff; room cleanliness; breakfast and location
Cons: bathroom vent fan did not seem to remove much of the moisture from the shower.
Location: beach is minutes away, Orange County fairgrounds are right across the interstate
Kelly was great at checkin. We arrived before normal checkin time because it's so close to John Wayne airport and he got us into a room with minimum delay. All the staff were helpful and genuinely friendly. We requested a microwave oven for the room at the front desk and the staff had it at our door before we even got back upstairs! The free breakfast was tasty and had lots of variety. Everything we wanted to see and do (especially whale watching) was only minutes away. Free parking included both outside and covered spaces. We did not try out the pool nor the exercise room. Would recommend this hotel to everyone we know!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice West Western

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Stayed couple of nights - clean spacious room, good wifi, decent breakfast. Met the expectation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newport beach, ca

Cozy and comfortable.room was very clean.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable to stay. Bathroom had enough supply. They had a walk In closet and extra set of pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with great freeway access

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great Hotel! We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was outstanding, from the front desk to house keeping and the fantastic breakfast crew. Breakfast was top notch all three days we were there, only complaint they kept running out of bacon. Pool was ok a little
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value on costa mesa.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Good value, location, comfort.
Cons: Some renovation is needed.
Location: Close to huntington beach for a walk, near irvine for food at jamboree rd.
The location is top notch. Hotel itself already needs some renovations, however the staffs manage to maintain the room clean and comfortable. Very good value. Bfast is good, lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and clean
Location: very convenient
The hotel is in a great location, next to the freeway. It is close to the beach and convenient to restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: modern, practical, clean
Cons: breakfast service
comfortable, well insulated, breakfast a little confusing with too many guests at 9
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: They had a very nice breakfast with fresh scrambled eggs, choice of meats and potatoes, as well as all the extras.
Cons: There is a freeway between the road, so you have to find a road that crosses over before you can go the opposite direction.
Location: Lots of restaurants, but the beach is hard to find.
The room was nice, I slept well. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft.