Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick hotel because it's across the st from disney

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Room was nice clean however the pillows where so hard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

breakfast buffet, great location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Traveling to Disneyland great that hotel is right across the street from the main entrance! Daily breakfast Buffett was great a great addition! Family of 5 would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Our rooms were ready when we arrived. This was our third stay because of the great location and clean rooms. Makes our vacation just that much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff! Great value!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in great shape, recently renovated to look modern and clean. The pool and hot tub were not very impressive, but not sub par either.
Cons: If the pool were indoors, or part indoor/outdoor that would be a nice improvement. The hot tub was not warmed properly. More television channels.
Location: Truly the closest non-Disney hotel to the park! Great location to the park. Not much else nearby but not much else needed really.
The staff was truly great, very nice and better than any other hotel staff I have worked with. In comparison to the other hotels nearby, this hotel is far superior! The recent renovations give it an updated feel, and the location and customer service is unparalleled for the price. The breakfast was great. My only complaints would be that the pool is outdoors and the hot tub was not very warm. The TV didn't have very many channels, and one of them displayed a fuzzy, distorted image - all minor things. I would highly recommend this hotel to any Disneyland goers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Close to Disneyland

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel location is great. The room was comfortable. The two downfalls were the unfriendly staff. This includes front desk and the breakfast staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON, Canada

Steps to Disneyland

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Disneyland and it was literally steps away. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They let us park our car there after we had checked out so we wouldn't have to worry about while enjoying the day at Disney. There was free wifi which was excellent and the breakfast that was included in the deal was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all the amenities were good quality. The proximity to Disneyland could not be beat. We would definitely stay there again just for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of Mold

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Take care of the customer and their concerns!
Location couldn't have been better unless I stayed on the park. The first thing I noticed when I went in my room was the smell of mold. I told the front desk and they said they'd have the maintenance man take a look. I got back later that night and asked the front desk what they found. The only note she had to go by in their book was that it was "ok". That was all I got from them. I continued to smell the mold, luckily none of my family got sick, but the stay was less than comfortable. I was constantly concerned about the mold. It originated under the bathroom sink. The carpet around the locked cupboard was wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice hotel, terrible breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean, especially the bathroom. Staff was friendly
Cons: The BREAKFAST. So bad. The eggs were gross, the fruit in particular the bananas were soggy and rotten. Coffee gross, even the pastries weren't good
Location: Disneyland
Location of the hotel can't be beat. I was surprisingly surprised at how clean/nice the room was. The staff was very nice as well and prompt to help. But the breakfast at the Captain Kidd's that was included in the room stay was absolutely terrible. All of us hated it. So much so that we opted to go pay the high prices at disneyland the last day because of it was so bad. That is saying something because we are really trying to watch our money. Overall I would recommend the hotel. The only reason we may not stay here again is totally based on the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for a family going to Disneyland.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Perfect location for a family going to Disneyland.
Location: Perfect Location for a family going to Disneyland. Evening fireworks were easily visible from the parking lot.
Prepare yourself for a wild ride at the Breakfast Buffet...if you can get a seat.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Perfect Location/ SMELLY ROOM !

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Walls thoroughly need to be cleaned. New Carpet as musty and damp smells of urine. Change shower curtains/ smelly. And then an overall deep clean !
Location: Disney is right there. But at almost 200/night with tax and parking at best western I would pay the extra to stay at Disney hotel that I know is clean
Staff was nice. Location was perfect. Paid Parking was no problem. However the room smelled of urine. Although room looked clean. Carpets damp. Deep urine smell through out bathroom/curtains and in the carpet. You could still see the white carpet powder on the floor which they use to try to mask the odor. Which did not work. It was TORTURE for 3 days. When notified the desk clerk all they could say was they were sorry. No remedy when asked for a solution. The room I was in needed a complete SANITIZATION as something was seriously lacking.