Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judi from Camarillo, CA

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel on our way down to Vista to pick up our rescue Bichon Frise doggies. Staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Morning breakfast provided was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Accommodation not too far from

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Accommodations as advertized. Some problems with a light switch and was attended to when brought to attention of staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff attitude / false advertisement

Posted Apr 14, 2014
From the moment I walked in I was judged by the staff tht I was goin to be a problem I was told to read the rules in parties in the motel which I was told was a requirement before I was able to sign in after doing so I was then told remember its a $250 fine if we have to call the cops on you, when coming home from dinner my brither and his wife were getting out of the their taxi and as the cab driver was telling them to have a nice evening my brother replied to do the same, one of the staff members told my brother please keep your noise down and then sushed him. I will not be staying here again, the motel dose not look like the pics posted, it looks like a motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel not too far from pier

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience to pier, cleanliness
Cons: Adjust the bathroom light so that it can stay on longer than a few minutes at time
Clean and comfortable hotel about two miles from the pier in Huntington Beach. My only complaint was the light in the bathroom. It went on automatically when you entered it (motion sensed) but went off twice while I was in the shower. I had to wave my arm around the shower curtain to get it to turn back on so I wasn't showering in the dark. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from Hong Kong

A pleasant stay at affordable price.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Area was quiet. We were able to fully relax and enjoy our holidays.
Room was clean and spacious, and bed was comfortable. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast. Will stay there again in next trip to LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price !!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: bed sheets and mattress pads not tucked in properly, so as to make a rather lumpy situation
Location: pch,( pacific coast highway ) beaches, parks, are all in close proximity
The Breakfast available from 7-10 am was good to excellent !! nice variety, well presented etc. etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monika from Phoenix, az

Close to Hb

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: close to town
Cons: price
Location: Main st in HB is a fun spot to visit.
The hotel was a bit pricier than I felt it should have been BUT I get we were paying for location. We were about 2 miles or so from main st. in HB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AG from Kona, Hawaii

Within range of relative's home

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and amenities (i.e. room refrigerator, coffee maker, bathroom amenities, etc.), the pool and Jacuzzi, the location.
Cons: Suggest to have 2 pillows that are flatter and stored in the closet. We prefer less fluff in our pillows which helps us sleep better.
Location: Distance from the relative's home was the main factor in our decision to stay at this hotel. We found El Pollo Loco just two doors down and loved it!
We searched online for a hotel near my husbands' parents' home and found this by surfing the net. We looked at the reviews and most of them were positive. We booked our reservations and upon arrival after midnight, found the desk clerk very courteous and helpful. When we entered the room, it was more than we expected with overall cleanliness and the little amenities in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was a welcome addition to start our day. We liked the hotel enough to have another family member and their children stay there as well! We will certainly recommend this hotel to out-of-state relatives and friends and will return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Makenzie from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel. Very clean as very close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel is very close to the beach and to various restaurants. Great room, staf is very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is a nice treat. It's minutes for metered parking and parking lots for the beach and only minutes from the PCH were you can go to laguna to see different beaches. I'll definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NL from ohio

Will stay again

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Nice staff, quiet community, near beaches & great restaurants, breakfast was delicious! Will stay again. Hidden gem.