Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff attitude / false advertisement

Posted Apr 14, 2014
From the moment I walked in I was judged by the staff tht I was goin to be a problem I was told to read the rules in parties in the motel which I was told was a requirement before I was able to sign in after doing so I was then told remember its a $250 fine if we have to call the cops on you, when coming home from dinner my brither and his wife were getting out of the their taxi and as the cab driver was telling them to have a nice evening my brother replied to do the same, one of the staff members told my brother please keep your noise down and then sushed him. I will not be staying here again, the motel dose not look like the pics posted, it looks like a motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginny from Hong Kong

A pleasant stay at affordable price.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Area was quiet. We were able to fully relax and enjoy our holidays.
Room was clean and spacious, and bed was comfortable. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast. Will stay there again in next trip to LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price !!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: bed sheets and mattress pads not tucked in properly, so as to make a rather lumpy situation
Location: pch,( pacific coast highway ) beaches, parks, are all in close proximity
The Breakfast available from 7-10 am was good to excellent !! nice variety, well presented etc. etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monika from Phoenix, az

Close to Hb

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: close to town
Cons: price
Location: Main st in HB is a fun spot to visit.
The hotel was a bit pricier than I felt it should have been BUT I get we were paying for location. We were about 2 miles or so from main st. in HB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AG from Kona, Hawaii

Within range of relative's home

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and amenities (i.e. room refrigerator, coffee maker, bathroom amenities, etc.), the pool and Jacuzzi, the location.
Cons: Suggest to have 2 pillows that are flatter and stored in the closet. We prefer less fluff in our pillows which helps us sleep better.
Location: Distance from the relative's home was the main factor in our decision to stay at this hotel. We found El Pollo Loco just two doors down and loved it!
We searched online for a hotel near my husbands' parents' home and found this by surfing the net. We looked at the reviews and most of them were positive. We booked our reservations and upon arrival after midnight, found the desk clerk very courteous and helpful. When we entered the room, it was more than we expected with overall cleanliness and the little amenities in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was a welcome addition to start our day. We liked the hotel enough to have another family member and their children stay there as well! We will certainly recommend this hotel to out-of-state relatives and friends and will return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Makenzie from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel. Very clean as very close to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel is very close to the beach and to various restaurants. Great room, staf is very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast is a nice treat. It's minutes for metered parking and parking lots for the beach and only minutes from the PCH were you can go to laguna to see different beaches. I'll definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NL from ohio

Will stay again

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Nice staff, quiet community, near beaches & great restaurants, breakfast was delicious! Will stay again. Hidden gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Salem,Oregon

best reasonable hotel in Huntington Beach

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: Paper,
Full breakfast every Morning,Very nice people up front.Spacies rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzie from Huntington Beach

Perfect

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: update the lobby
Location: restaurants, beach, freeway close, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm
I spent two days at the Regency as my house was being tented. It was very convenient location from my home and is located near many restaurants. My room was large and extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable and the chair in the room was great. Their breakfast is really a full breakfast. Everything from pastries, cereals, bagels, yogurt, plus scrambled eggs, hash browns and sausage ! The staff was very professional and friendly. For all these reasons, plus the very reasonable price, I would highly recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from West Covina

Pleasant & Comfy.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, beds are comfortable, friendly staff and free breakfast!
Cons: cant think of anything now.
Location: Beach, Good places to eat. and a Calvary Chapel for church goers!
We stayed the night after attending a wedding. The room was clean and no bad odors. The beds were very comfortable. It's located close to all our needs, I forgot my tennis shoes and didn't want to be in my heels on Sunday so we had a Wal- mart just about 1 mile and a Denny for a mid-night snack. We went to the beach the next morning after eating what they called a continental breakfast.. Turned out to be a full on breakfast, with eggs, sausage, pancakes bagels, toast coffee, and much more. It was a great getaway...Will go again!