Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bothell, WA

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Had free parking spaces at all times The beds are reasonably comfortable Not too noisy for a city dweller Cons: The heater couldn't get room temperature above 67 degrees when outside was at 55 The water temperature was shifting while showering from freezing to boiling The carpet had stains all over The included breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee. One day they didn't have eggs, the next day they didn't have potatoes and the third day they didn't have sausage.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mex

Bien ubicado

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Despidan a las rateras de las que hacen el aseo
Location: Esta cerca Disneylandia .. Outlets
Todo iba bien, hasta que supongo que fue la recamarista la que nos robó una de las bolsas de las compras que hicimos (recuerdos y juguetitos de la Disney store) . Tengan cuidado y si van ahí hagan inventario de lo que llevan, ya q yo me di cuenta cuando ya íbamos lejos. De todas maneras mi esposo va hablar para quejarse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The room is clean, comfortable. 2 compliment bottle in the room is a must. Love the little fridge and the microwave for a late snack and store cold beverage. location was quiet, less traffic in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east bay, ca

20 min away from disneyland

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great complimentary breakfast; near freeways; clean room; comfortable bed; 30 mjn away from disneyland;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason OH

Nice and close to the pool and hot tub.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Beds and friendly staff.
Cons: Install some new carpeting in the room.
Location: Close to interstate going to beaches and Disneyland.
Great location for traveling to the different beaches. Beds were king size and comfortable. Nice being able to walk out to the pool. The breakfast was enjoyable and filling. Staff was helpfull and courteous. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great breakfast. Good for Disneyland.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Good clean room and comfortable beds. Easy parking. The best free breakfast around. About 20 mins to Disneyland. Neighbour guest smoked outside while being on the phone all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
For an older hotel it seed its purpose. Bed was comfortable and shower worked. Only here for sleep because stayed in Disneyland all day. Pictures look better than outside of hotel. Sometimes stairs seemed scary. Wait staff very friendly. Over all pretty nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Looking for a place close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Not a lot, but the breakfasts were good except for the coffee, which was like dishwater!
Cons: Coffee. They could create an enclosed laundry space so that customers don't need to be outdoors if they wish to do some of their laundry while on a t
Location: Right next to a major highway (which we knew) but traffic on local roads is very busy as well.
Wanted a reasonably priced hotel, not too far from our destination beach which was in Huntington. Good price, but this hotel was in poorer condition than the photos posted and in a busy and not great area. Laundry facilities are outdoors at the end of a walkway. We booked a standard room with 2 queens, but we're given instead a room with a King, pull-out couch and a kitchen ( a free upgrade we were told as they did not have any of the rooms we requested left - isn't this why you "reserve" a room?). Anyway, since the hotel provided a breakfast (which was not bad, but the coffee is awful and very weak), and we had only a 2 night stay, we really couldn't make use of the kitchen. Had it been a longer trip, it would have been handy. The pool is small, and when we went to use it, we had to ask for everything (towels, location of switch for hot tub, etc). Overall, we'd rate this hotel a 3.5, and when we travelled down to Huntington, we passed a few other Best Westerns farther away from the beach, but looking like they were in better condition and in nicer areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert Bergquistfrom Murrieta, CA

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable. We don't need fancy frills and other gimmicks. Just a nice clean room to get a good nights sleep before moving on. We will return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by flavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com