Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Looking for a place close to the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Not a lot, but the breakfasts were good except for the coffee, which was like dishwater!
Cons: Coffee. They could create an enclosed laundry space so that customers don't need to be outdoors if they wish to do some of their laundry while on a t
Location: Right next to a major highway (which we knew) but traffic on local roads is very busy as well.
Wanted a reasonably priced hotel, not too far from our destination beach which was in Huntington. Good price, but this hotel was in poorer condition than the photos posted and in a busy and not great area. Laundry facilities are outdoors at the end of a walkway. We booked a standard room with 2 queens, but we're given instead a room with a King, pull-out couch and a kitchen ( a free upgrade we were told as they did not have any of the rooms we requested left - isn't this why you "reserve" a room?). Anyway, since the hotel provided a breakfast (which was not bad, but the coffee is awful and very weak), and we had only a 2 night stay, we really couldn't make use of the kitchen. Had it been a longer trip, it would have been handy. The pool is small, and when we went to use it, we had to ask for everything (towels, location of switch for hot tub, etc). Overall, we'd rate this hotel a 3.5, and when we travelled down to Huntington, we passed a few other Best Westerns farther away from the beach, but looking like they were in better condition and in nicer areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Paint, carpet, windows, plumbing & door all need to be replaced/updated.
Location: Close to everything!
Overall a decent hotel for the price. Staff was friendly. Great location. The rooms have had some updates but could use some fresh paint & new carpet. Had a few issues with the plumbing..toilet clogs & the shower went from scalding hot to ice cold repeatedly. Traffic was loud and and shook the room but we were so tired it didn't matter. Having said all that, I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room, free water (yes... can you believe that!), nice pool and spa, good breakfast included with plenty of parking.
Cons: Could not figure out how to turn the spa jets on.
Location: Beaches were only 10 minutes away.
I decided to go with the hotel for a one night stay because most of the reviews were positive and the nighty rate was inexpensive. Everything at the hotel was a pleasant surprise. Good breakfast, clean pool and spa, nice room and friendly service. This hotel is convenient to everything in south Orange County. If you get this hotel at a nice rate, I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very confortable

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My familly and me had a very good experience in this hotel, every facilities are perfect, the breakfast, the room, the pool.....so good.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to beach good free breakfast loved the pool and ping pong
Cons: To have the carpets cleaned
Location: Only 5miles from seal beach
Had a blast would definitely stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location and room was great and clean.
Cons: You have shampoo but no conditioner.
Location: Beach, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, 405 gives access to many directions and other freeways.
Met all our needs and then some. I do not want to add more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,bc

Convenient to hwy

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Decent breakfast Pleasant staff Lots of free parking Very nice cleaning maides
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable. Option of breakfast could be more and better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WESTMINSTER, CALIF

the air filter needed to be replaced lots of dust.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: the cold air in room, nice pool and spa area, the location and scott that checked us in and out. he is a great employee.
Cons: make all the grounds smoke free. get a second ice machine. it ran out of ice our 3rd day there.keep the morning breakfast open at least till 11am
Location: lots of eating places and stores nearby, close to freeway too.
the people in the next room were always standing outside of their room smoking day and night. we were told that smoking was not permitted on the grounds. each time we would go out side we would be blasted by smoke. my wife cannot handle smoke, resperatory problems. this would keep us from returning to this place. i know these folks cant smoke in their rooms, but they should have to stay at least 100 feet from the building. other then that it was a nice clean stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

😔

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel not very clean And I will not come to this again