Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hood River, OR

Posted Dec 12, 2014
This hotel is in a great location if you're going to Knotts! That's the biggest reason we booked the hotel, the second reason was the family suite with 4 beds (2 queens and a twin over twin bunk bed). Very basic but it was a great price and we decided to give it a shot. The staff was really nice and accommodating. The room was clean but not spotless. Our biggest complaint was the carpet - it was filthy! If we walked around barefoot for even an hour our feet were black! Pretty gross. Hospitality was great about towels and making beds. Breakfast left a lot to be desired though it is listed as a "full breakfast", not bad just not great. It is free though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Best I've stayed at so far...

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Close to amusement parks, and down the street from Medieval Times.
Cons: More choices for breakfast, like yogurt, or fruit.
Location: Knott's Berry Farms right across the street, Medieval Times, about a block or two away, and the Pirate Show down the street from there also.
Even thought we arrived late, had pretty good service. Staff was nice. room was easy access even for up stairs. We had a party of 8 people and were able to fit all in the one room. (5 adults, 2 teenagers, and 1 toddler). Our only pet peeve was that hot water wasn't that hot. Told front desk and apparently others in our wing of the hotel had the same experience. They were going to have someone look into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, Utah

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We stayed one night at Besthost Inn to be close to Knotts Berry Farm. What a pleasant surprise. It was clean, spacious, and definitely worth the price. All the other reviews are right on the spot. I only have two additional comments to make. First it was walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm so you can get there very convenient and without paying additional parking fee. Second I wish the bed was a bit harder. It was too soft for our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Fantastic place

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Just brilliant - great value, great staff, welcomed with a gift basket, huge family room, yummy breakfast included, right across the road from knots berry farm, walking distance to a mall and they provide a free shuttle to Disneyland - wish I knew of this place prior to spending 5 nights in Anaheim cos I would have just stayed here and got the shuttle - highly recommended indeed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel was in a good location close to many things. beds were comfortable. Hot breakfast was good and gift basket was a nice touch. Very good for the price Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice hotel with many extras free

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This was a cheap nice hotel, good service and good extras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 17, 2014
If u get a cheap room it will look cheap n they provide minimal towels n toiletries in the cheap room but the area and hotel itself is very nice. More expensive rooms you will get more. Breakfast was minimal also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SBC, California

Nice hotel with reasonable prices.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
This is a great hotel for the price. I was impressed with the family suite's size and comfort. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire

Nice hotel excellent customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Clean, convenient, comfortable - hotel staff was incredibly kind and very friendly. We even found a basket with a bottle of wine, snacks and water in our room! Great customer service. Will visit again - thanks Best Host!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson NV

Great value hotel across street from Knotts Berry

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Check in was great, friendly front desk staff and refreshments. Family suite was ideal for us: bunks beds for kids in a separate small room which could be enclosed and 2 queen beds for adults. Breakfast included everything we needed, even eggs and wafles. Only minor issues like in room safe did not work and Wifi did not connect for us. Great value hotel.