Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great Hotel, Great view, good price for the value.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Liked the friendliness of the staff
Location: lots of goo shopping and many good restaurants
Loved the fireplace. and the home made breakfast. Lots to do and see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, Ca.

Birthday stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Easy check in. Nice people at front desk. Got good restaurant info and they loaned me binoculars. View and both happy hour and breakfast were terrific. Going there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Bed & Breakfast near the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: It's a great location near the beach with parking.
Cons: The bed could be better - softer. And a simple coffee machine that works would be nice.
We used to go to all the Four Sisters Inns and have wanted to get to the Blue Lantern for years. It's been a long time since we've traveled though. In the meantime, getting older - it's not that easy to not be in your own bed. The bed wasn't all that comfortable. Too hard. But the spa bathroom is great and the room was beautiful. The one-cup coffee maker would not function but the breakfast downstairs was very nice. I remembered it being better at other Inns. If you are looking for a beach, I'd recommend the Four Sisters Inns in Monterrey Bay instead. There's a lot more to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtneyfrom Texas

Beautiful location close to the marina

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely and quaint. I would stay here again and recommend the Blue Lantern to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Tolles Hotel in schöner Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Auch wenn Dana Point nicht gerade der geeignetste Urlaubsort ist, ein Besuch im Blue Latern Inn ist lohnenswert! Wer eh in der Nähe und auf der Suche nach Entspannung ist, sollte ruhig 2-3 Nächte einplanen. Die hübschen Zimmer und der tolle Meeresblick waren für uns als Paar ein Traum! Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Toralf Bredahlfrom Kopervik

Alt var topp!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maken til hotell skal du lete lenge etter. Beliggenheten var perfekt, nydelig utsikt og koselig atmosfære. Betjeningen var utrolig høflige og hjelpsomme og visste ikke hva godt de kunne gjøre for gjestene. Rommene var store og rene med alle bekvemligheter. God frokost og tilbud om gratis ost, kjeks og vin hver ettermiddag. Gratis utlån av sykler, strandhåndklær og strandstoler, dette var bare helt topp. Dana Point var i tillegg en koselig by og et godt alternativ når en ikke vil ligge inne i travle Los Angeles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Phoenix

OMG...what a place!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This inn is beautiful! The location and view are spectacular, on the edge of a cliff overlooking the ocean and harbor. The inn itself is first class with charming decor and friendly, helpful employees. If you want a special getaway, stay here! We are actually thinking of hopping on our next getaway from one to another of this companies establishments!