Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Its was okay and I recommend this hotel to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Very cozy, felt like an apartment.

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was very clean, and comfortable. It had a small kitchen, very nice bathroom and a big HD flat screen tv mounted on the wall. We didn't spend much time there though because we were on a Disneyland vacation, but we were very pleased. Will definitely book again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Strong smoke smell

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Was traveling for the night with my 2 children and reserved a non smoking suite when I got there the front desk told me there was no non-smoking rooms and we would have to have a smoking room. Being prepaid and no refund available l had no choice to stay with my daughter 7 and baby 2 months in a smoking room. I noticed that on our floor that was both a mix of smoking and nonsmoking rooms there was a strong smell of smoking in the main hall so it wouldn't have mattered either way. I asked a lady who was staying in a non smoking room and she said her room still smelled of strong smoke. I would probably not stay there again because I didn't sleep well with the thick smoke smell. On the other hand the front desk was extremely nice and helpful they upgraded me to a larger smoking suite in hopes of not having the smoke affect my children too much. I appreciate their concern. It would of been a great hotel except for the strong smoke smell throughout the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place for a business traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Spent three nights on a business trip. Hotel was clean, convenient, and the staff was very pleasant. If I need to return, I am likely to utilize them again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Olive A. from Canada

Poor Service

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
When I asked for Accessible roll in shower with a stool or seat was not advised that such rooms and neither was available. Asked for a stool for the bathtub so that I could use that but said they did not have any. Tried to move to another hotel but unable to get enough nights. Decided to stay and then the manager said he could provide the shower stool. Also said that he would refund my full number of nights when I thought I was moving, and then when I decided that I had to stay, did not refund me anything for the upset, inconvenience and lack of enjoyment I had suffered for the first night and there. I would not recommend or stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Alrich, Hotel Management
Dear Olive A. First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice hotel, close to airport and shopping centers

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, looks new.
Cons: Add a pool. :)
Location: Great location, near one of the best malls in OC.
Clean rooms, convenient location, near shopping centers, breweries, restaurants, and overall nice rooms. Free wi-fi. No pool, but that was okay for our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Good value, convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Value for the $, quiet central location
Cons: Need more towel bars, hooks in the bathroom! And a hairdryer!
Location: Convenient to SC Plaza and Performing Arts District area, central Santa Ana, OC airport area.
First time staying at Candlewood Suites. It filled our needs just fine. Needed a quiet location in easy driving distance from central Santa Ana for early morning meetings (a 15 munute drive). The studio suite provided all the basic necessities, except a hair dryer (glad I always bring that with), and made it possible to have a quick but complete breakfast in the room. Even though the location is under the John Wayne airport flight path, jets stop flying after 11pm and don't resume until 7 am. so it's plenty quiet, and no traffic noise because it's off the freeway far enough. We got a special deal, and other nearby hotels cost more (20% or more), without some of the benefits of a suite. It's nothing fancy, however. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roland from Barstow, Ca

Rolands trip

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay, quiet, safe and convient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great stay. I definitely would love to go back!