Ratings based on 1,839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo ca

Short walking distance to Disneyland entrance!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights to enjoy seeing my sister and the parks. It was very nice because of the close proximity to the parks. It was easy to take a break during the heat of the day and come back afterward. I love the convenience and there is also a little store a few steps away for buying waters and even wine and beer. The room was clean and the floors are hardwood...which was different but not bad. The only negative I can think of was that our room was not serviced at all. We had to ask for a fresh set of towels the next day. I think they were just understaffed though. The front desk was very efficient and they communicated with the rest of the staff via walkie-talkie anytime a guest came to the front with a concern. We were able to observe them while we waited for our shuttle. Ovreally we know we will stay here again and my sister said she will be staying there whenever she travels there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studio City, CA

Loud

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: proximity to Disneyland
Cons: Sound barriers
I understand the appeal of this hotel and it's amenities were just as you'd expect, however make sure to book a higher floor or a room further away from the registration desk. I booked a 2nd floor room near the registration office and it was constantly loud, unpleasant. I tried to take an afternoon nap and some staff workers were on break. They stayed outside my room and were shouting down off the balcony to their friends discussing what they were all about to do and complaining about their jobs. I was expecting this to end after 1-2 minutes but it only got louder and it seemed like they were going to stay there. I had to get out of bed and tell them they were too loud. It was embarrassing to have to do that on a vacation and I really wanted to just relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Aus

Ideal Location.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel is directly across from Disneyland. Also a $15 cab fare to the Angels baseball stadium or Anaheim Ducks Honda Centre for Ice Hockey. Outlet malls also a short cab ride away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location is ok.
Cons: Service, cleanliness, pool, amenities.
We stayed there 5 years ago. The hotel has deteriorated since then. It has become a low grade property and is not a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Very convenient to Disneyland

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The best hotel I've checked in accross Disneyland so far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close to disneyland

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I was nervous to stay at this hotel due to previous reviews, but once we checkes in we were upgraded to a club room and it was awesome! The room was clean and comfy and was a close 5 minute walk to disneyland. This is def a perk if you have little ones! You can go to the park early come back to your room for a rest and head on back out! All i can say on our next trip we will definitely be staying at Carousel Inn & Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Downtown Disney,friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Walking distance from Downtown Disney. Very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Stevem, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, We are glad you had a n excellent stay with us and look forward to hosting you on your next vacation to anaheim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, Ca

Carousel inn

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Very comfortable, met all our needs. Quite close to Walk to Disneyland. The Pizza Press was fast and delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas baby

Easy to access and close to Disneyland

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: close to Disneyland and restaurants
Cons: parking was very crowded
We always enjoy our stay at Carousel Inn, its close to Disneyland and restaurants. We are able to leave our vehicle and walk. It seemed that the parking was extra crowded on our latest stay. The staff was polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel comfortable stay close to the park

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The shower and the bedding was comfortable.
Cons: The refrigerator didn't get cold enough. It would be mic if they offered a message service.
Good experience. Nice to be able to walk to the park and back when we needed a break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Stevem, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments, We look forward to hosting your next stay to Anaheim