Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Culver City, CA

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It's like staying in a lush garden spot. The interior courtyard is great for looking at and relaxing in. A room with a view of the ocean is in order though you're not right on the beach. It is not close to the main downtown area but with a car, it's just a few minutes up PCH. The room itself was very clean and large enough for the two of us. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Would stay here again. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great get away

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Only problem was that the rooms were just a little bit small.
Location: Victoria Beach
What a great trip. Hotel Breakfast was top notch along with the staff. Really enjoyed the location far enough down to not get all the noise. The trolly that ran while we were there made life much easier getting to downtown. Victoria Beach which is closest to Casa Laguna was very private and mainly locals so it was a good time. Hotel was very clean rooms were a little bit small but overall could not have been happier.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice architecture and gardens.
Cons: Bar and dining facilities. Parking between posts difficult because little room to angle car for approach.
Location: Most locations require use of shuttle because lack of parking lots available at most locations.
Very dis-appointed that no bar or dinner facilities. Parking setup was very crowded, little manouvre room. Poor lighting in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Nice hotel with old world charm.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Close to ocean. Nice pool. Optional breakfast.
Location: Close to beach and downtown Laguna Beach.
The staff was great. The history of the hotel and its location made it a wonderful retreat. The ocean views and the many sitting areas were very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Romantic getaway BUT

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, nice location on the southern part of town, free parking.
Cons: See above
My spouse and I checked in for one night midweek as a getaway. I was nicely greeted and informed I had been upgraded to a junior suite. I had reserved a deluxe ocean view room. The "suite" was just an enlarged room but it was clean and comfortable. However it was at the front of the property and by night the noise from Pacific Coast Hwy was defeaning. With all the windows closed we were able to sleep at least until the morning traffic built up but it was stuffy and uncomfortable at night. We did enjoy the ambience and the morning breakfast on the patio. I later found a deluxe ocean view room which was at the top/back of the property and was much quieter. Now I wonder why I was "upgraded". I would return but only for the room I originally booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlingame, CA

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful grounds, and friendly/accommodating staff. They serve a great breakfast, and they have a little happy hour with free wine and snacks. Only downside is that it's right on the highway and a little noisy. Still has a great views and in a good location. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Perfect weekend getaway !!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel was awesome. Very Spanish decor. Grounds were breathtaking, huge pool and very quiet. Room was especially nice overlooking the ocean. Huge jacuzzi tub and fireplace made the room even more romantic. About a 15 minute walk to Victoria's Beach. Breakfast, at an additional surcharge, was delicious! You are able to ride the Laguna shuttle for free all the way into the main part of Laguna so you don't even have to move your car once you are there. Would more certainly go back again and tell my friends about this gem of a hotel ☺️
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Old hotel that is more of a B&B than a hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice staff. Very warm and welcoming. If you are used to the amenities of a big hotel, you will not enjoy your stay here, however, rooms are far nicer that rest of facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Absolutely lovely!! Exceeded my expectations in every way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Romantic, beautiful getaway

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We celebrated our ten year anniversary and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. When we arrived they gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite for our anniversary. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We loved the breakfast in the morning and the wine hour in the evening. We enjoyed the sunset massage and soak on our first night. One of the best massages my husband and I have ever had. Our only complaint was the street noise but you'd get that anywhere on PCH. And the parking is a little tight. But those are easily overlooked in comparison to everything else. We are going to make Casa Laguna a tradition for our anniversary. This place is incredible!