Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy beach inn

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay here. Close to the beach, small and quiet inn, with a beautiful garden in the middle. Very comfortable place to stay in the Laguna beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandi from Tucson AZ

Nice friendly hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
We were on a business/pleasure trip. The amenities were great. Comfy bed and fabulous views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: MORE TIME TO STAY
GREAT WA TO BRING IN THE NEW YEAR EXCELLENT SERVICE GREAT BLOODY MARYS AND THEY EVEN CALLED AHEAD FOR US TO MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR DANCING ETC WE ARE COMING BACK .. FOOD IS OUT OF THIS WORLD .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Pittsburgh PA

Great couples B&B

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Terraces had great flowers and plants
Cons: Room was small
Location: great location
Excellent staff - very cozy and romantic. Loved the evening reception and gourmet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kevin from san ramon

very romantic

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just stayed at this bed and breakfast. This place was amazing.The owner is a past movie set designer and it shows in the detail of how this hotel was restored. The gardens and views of the ocean from the pool or the table while having breakfast were really beautiful. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was #5 and had a little patio with a table and 2 bar stools that you could look out and see the ocean from. The room also had a 2 person Jacuzzi tub. All the staff we met were so helpful and gracious. They had a wine tasting with cheese and crackers when we arrived in the early evening. In the morning after breakfast we walked down to the beach. There is traffic noise since it is on the Pacific Coast Highway, but I'm not sure how you would avoid it since the highway is "ON The Pacific Coast". Finding the entrance is a little tricky. I thought this was a perfect place for our get away together and my sweetheart whole heartily agreed. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Fresno, CA, USA

Pefect get away stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: A lot of steps.
Location: Convenient for the most part.
One of the nicest places we've stayed at. It's not the newest, but is very well maintained. Retains the charm of its age with some modern amenities. Rooms are very comfortable. I don't sleep in much, but found I was content to stay in bed a little longer. Grounds are nicely landscaped and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful (5 stars). The evening reception was also very nice. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from California

Room with a view

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Fabulous breakfasts and wine and cheese afternoons. The view from the room is perfect. Enjoyed the heated pool. Parking is very tight...only top drivers can handle it. The staff is so helpful and warmth the guests. It is a perfect romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine

delightful bed and breakfast in Laguna Beach

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful and charming inn. However, be aware that the deluxe rooms (and I assume the standard ones) are quite small. The room size may not matter most of the time because the inn has beautiful courtyards for outdoor lounging and our room had its own lovely patio. However we were there in a cold spell, and it turned out that the heat in our room was not working at all. The room was very cold, and we were quite uncomfortable that first afternoon. When we complained, the staff moved us to a junior suite. That room was very spacious and comfortable, so in the end, we had a wonderful stay. If we return -- which we hope to do -- we will book a suite from the beginning. In every other respect, our experience was great. The breakfasts are truly memorable, and the afternoon wine and cheese is gracious and relaxing. I also had a wonderful massage at the spa. Overall, a true find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SM from Greenville, IN

Unique B&B with BEST. BREAKFAST. EVER.

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Unique gardens and layout bring a special charm to the hotel.
Cons: No convenient outlets to charge laptops, mobile phones, etc.
Location: Convenient
We typically stay in 4 to 5 star hotels and tend to like the newer hotels because they offer more comforts, so this B&B was a change for us. It was a completely delightful change. The best word I can use to describe this hotel is "special". It is very unique with all the gardens and fountains. The breakfast each morning was superb. We ate there three mornings and each was better than the last. They have a diverse menu of gourmet selections that they prepare individually upon order. The sheets and bedding were heavenly. There were some comments regarding noise from the road, but that didn't bother us. The rooms were somewhat small and there were 2 drawbacks: (1) their was a lack of convenient outlets to power our phones, ipads and (2) there was a stand alone sink with no counter to lay a curling iron, makeup, etc. Even with those drawbacks, this was one of my favorite hotels I have ever stayed in. Another item to note was most of the other 4 star hotels had valet parking, an added resort fee and charged for internet. This (along with the fabulous breakfast) was all included in the price. I highly recommend this B&B.