Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandi from Tucson AZ

Nice friendly hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
We were on a business/pleasure trip. The amenities were great. Comfy bed and fabulous views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: MORE TIME TO STAY
GREAT WA TO BRING IN THE NEW YEAR EXCELLENT SERVICE GREAT BLOODY MARYS AND THEY EVEN CALLED AHEAD FOR US TO MAKE RESERVATIONS FOR DANCING ETC WE ARE COMING BACK .. FOOD IS OUT OF THIS WORLD .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elyse from Texas

Quaint and relaxing beach bed and breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was outstanding. The front desk was extremely polite and helpful with all of our questions and accommodated my girlfriends down allergy. The gourmet breakfast every morning was scrumptious and taking our complementary wine and cheese up to the bell tower and relaxing at sunset was lovely. I loved everything about my stay at Casa Laguna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Lake Elsinore, CA

Incredibly Romantic and Dream-like

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a beautiful place to get away and really feel the romance and beauty of Laguna Beach. The gourmet breakfast was FABULOUS, I had the maple cinnamon and pumpkin waffles --TO DIE FOR! The service was great and it felt laid back and just what we were looking for. Well worth the price. Thanks again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louis from Ottawa, Ontario

Romance in Laguna

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very romantic location, the staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. The room was beautifully appointed and charming and the breakfast were all delicious !! Casa Laguna is highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Pittsburgh PA

Great couples B&B

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Terraces had great flowers and plants
Cons: Room was small
Location: great location
Excellent staff - very cozy and romantic. Loved the evening reception and gourmet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kevin from san ramon

very romantic

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just stayed at this bed and breakfast. This place was amazing.The owner is a past movie set designer and it shows in the detail of how this hotel was restored. The gardens and views of the ocean from the pool or the table while having breakfast were really beautiful. The breakfast was excellent. Our room was #5 and had a little patio with a table and 2 bar stools that you could look out and see the ocean from. The room also had a 2 person Jacuzzi tub. All the staff we met were so helpful and gracious. They had a wine tasting with cheese and crackers when we arrived in the early evening. In the morning after breakfast we walked down to the beach. There is traffic noise since it is on the Pacific Coast Highway, but I'm not sure how you would avoid it since the highway is "ON The Pacific Coast". Finding the entrance is a little tricky. I thought this was a perfect place for our get away together and my sweetheart whole heartily agreed. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Fresno, CA, USA

Pefect get away stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: A lot of steps.
Location: Convenient for the most part.
One of the nicest places we've stayed at. It's not the newest, but is very well maintained. Retains the charm of its age with some modern amenities. Rooms are very comfortable. I don't sleep in much, but found I was content to stay in bed a little longer. Grounds are nicely landscaped and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful (5 stars). The evening reception was also very nice. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from California

Room with a view

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Fabulous breakfasts and wine and cheese afternoons. The view from the room is perfect. Enjoyed the heated pool. Parking is very tight...only top drivers can handle it. The staff is so helpful and warmth the guests. It is a perfect romantic getaway.