Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

A wonderful surprise of a room!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
A wonderful one bedroom suite with a full kitchen... separate living room... we were pleasantly surprised at the value of this hotel about 10-15 minutes from Disneyland and Angel's Stadium. We have stayed at many other hotels in the area, but will definitely stay again at this quiet, value - packed hotel. Full breakfast, evening reception, and close to Brea Mall and many many restaurants and other shopping area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This hotel needs some work. Pool in renovation. Laundry room closed. Got stuck in a dark, dingy room with a window that didn't close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

stay

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Closeness to my son's home.
Cons: breakfast buffet..not much..had 30 thirteen yr old boys pushing me out of way to get to food. not much room to sit.
Location: close to freeway and grocery stores, resturants.
room very comfortable. Quietness. the ad in expedia need to mention very nice suite..with kitchen accessories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Best value for the price, very large suite, extremely comfortable king size bed
Cons: The outside needs painting, but the grounds are very nice.
For the price, this was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The suite was large, the TV in the living room was very large, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The outside of the buildings need painting, but that's it. We had a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A place to land for a few days.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, nice staff, location.
Cons: Pool was closed, food offerings are marginal at best, and cocktail hour should offer a few more choices.
Location: Location was good for my purposes. It's not exactly in the middle of everything, but you can find food and entertainment within a few miles.
Perhaps my expectations are a little on the high side, but the hotel was recommended by someone in my company. The rooms are spacious, and I enjoyed having the kitchen, but the TVs are certainly outdated, there were areas where housekeeping could have done a better job, and I noticed a few other quarks. If you're planning on eating the hotel breakfast, you might want to rethink it. Like most hotels, it's not that great. Also, their cocktail hour leaves a bit to be desired. I presumed they would have a reasonably quality spread, but my first night they served hotdogs. Over all, the staff was very nice and accommodating, and I would recommend it if you need to be in Brea. It's an adequate place to rest your head, and you have a full kitchen. If you don't mind traveling a bit, there are other places within the same price range that are a bit nicer further out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, Wa

Perfect for a family

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel was just perfect for our family. Great breakfasts, friendly staff, clean pool, laundry on site, fully stocked kitchen, and a bedroom with a door. Fabulous location for area tourist attractions. I am thoroughly impressed with this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice stay while visiting

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Just like a home away from home. The hot breakfast was very good.
Cons: Could use a larger breakfast area.
Location: Relatives were close by to visit.
Pleasant surprise at the size of the room(s). Close to where we were visiting. We'll use them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
First time there, will stay again. Nice size room, everything we needed! Close to shopping, food and freeway. Nice little pool area too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANCIS from Nice (France)

Cet hôtel ne mérite pas ses trois étoiles

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Surprise de se voir attribuer d'office une chambre au deuxième étage d'office, sans ascenseur, avec des bagages lourds et sans aide de la part de l'hotel. Les produits de toilette faisaient défaut. Pas d'adapteur de prise électrique (français/américain. Pas d'imprimante dispolible.