Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice staff but poor facilities

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, price, location
Cons: Upkeep of the facilities
Location: Center of anaheim its all here
The staff was nice enough and accommodated whatever we needed, particularly there were no linens in the room but when I went to the front desk they provided towels quickly and with a smile. The overall facility was showing its age. In our room there was paint on the carpet, the corner bead around some of the roof and one wall was split about 1/8 of an inch and the carpet looked pretty worn out. The outer curtain was missing but the inner curtain did a passable job at filtering out the light. The price and location were great in comparison to the competition in the area. I guess I was slightly disappointed that this was good enough for them when they have the potential to be something more. I would stay there again but I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: HA! I guess it was better than sleeping in my car although not by much.
Cons: EVERYTHING. This place could seriously use a paint job, bleach, deep scrubbing, mopping, new carpets, air freshner, an electrician.
Staff wasn't exactly friendly and slow service. Bathroom light buzzed VERY loudly when on so we didn't even turn it on. Paint was peeling on all the doors and walls. Bathtub looked dirty and I refused to use it. Toilet hasn't been cleaned in so long that the water formed a ring in the bowl. Looks like years since the hallways were cleaned even! I've stayed in plenty of motels and this one was the worst condition of any of them. I prayed that I didn't end up with crabs or something from the sheets as I was wondering if they were really clean or not. Dropped a towel on the floor and refused to use it again for anything. A/C button was broken. Got up in the morning and couldn't wait to get out of there. This place is just dirty. Even at $55/night, it's way overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, CA

Wow... what a gross place

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: That I could get horizontal for a few hours after feeling so tired I was going to fall asleep at the wheel.
Cons: Everything... gut the place or tear it down! I'm surprised the health department has not been called.
Location: The location for me was just coincidental during traveling... I don't know what there is nearby.
I am not one to complain about little things here and there in budget motels, but I was literally so grossed out that we considered sleeping in our van after walking into the room, solely due to the disgusting moldy smell of the place, but we were so freaking tired that we just needed to lay down. We just got between the covers (which looked fairly clean other than one long black hair) and tried not to touch anything else. I'd never, never stay here again and would caution anyone about it, even for the price- it wasn't worth the ick-factor! When I was trying to check out and get my $20 key card deposit back, there was some woman doing some sort of religious ritual with a 6-year old child (which was why I had to wait to be helped and get the heck out of that dump), and then after that had the nerve to get angry/snappy at me because I could not understand what she was saying through her very thick accent, and asked her to repeat herself. Never again. Don't stay here... pay somewhere else a little bit more for something that approaches sanitary living conditions. This was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed, and I've stayed at a few cheap motels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom San Juan Capistrano

not that great

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service to this hotel was garbage. Had to wake the someone up to get any service. I over paid for this place, that hotels.com charged me. Hotel 6 would have been a better choice cause at least there would have been coffee, and shampoo and soap. And on top of all that had to pay an extra $20 to get my room key
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sf

Horrible

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Thought I might die! This area is so ghetto with very little food options
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anonymous husband and wife

DONT EVEN STAY HERE

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
terrible!!!!!! stay in Costa mesa. you can get an amazing room for less price or same price even though its a couple more miles. trust me if ur from outskde orange county do not stay here!!!!!