Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Close to disney

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Close to disney was nice Food in hotel expensive No direct bus provided by hotel have to take Anaheim regional transit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Hotel close to disneyland and convention center

Posted Aug 14, 2014
My daughter enjoyed the pool and the staff and crew were courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Francis, Utah

I enjoyed my stay . staff where very friendly and

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: everyone was nice and helpful
Location: Disneyland 2 blocks away and we took the bus to Huntington beach. ride wasn't very long...
great time at hotel will use again. everything close food activities, buses ect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Clarion Quality not met on this trip!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff and bell hops were kind and helpful but seemed overworked. Probably need 2 or 3 bell hops lobby was always busy.
Cons: add more help in the bellhop/concierge area. many people are visiting and have nothing but questions. The restuarant staff seemed to avoid eye contact
Location: Nice and close to parks, will be better when the Walgreens and CVS open up near by.
Close location to parks. Staff seemed to be overworked. The breakfast was not good, the wait staff seemed to busy to be helpful. Cleaning staff would take towels and not replace them I had to call housekeeping twice to get towels. Rooms and bathroom need to be remolded. I could tell rooms are not cleaned well dirty corners everywhere. The toilet seat was really old and had stains on it. Curtains wee dirty and I did not want anyone to touch them. I have stayed at many Clarions in the past and expected certain quality that was not met on this trip. Vending machines did not work on our floor and multiple floors. The bar was to dark and hours were during the times people are still at the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Disney with kids

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Simply and old furniture but very comfortable. Spacious room and close to disneyland we walk every day. It was very good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tecas

Why did it have to be so terrible?

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel service was terrible. We asked for towels twice and either waited for 45 mins or never got them. I called the front desk 5 times and yet I never received my towels. The room was very outdated. Bathrooms very tight and old looking. Tiles looked like it was molding. There was no vent in the bathroom and the lighting was very dim. Toilets did not flush very well, sometimes we had to flush 3 times. The shower changed temperature way too much. There was no constant temperature. The wall paper was peeling off the walls. The carpet looked very old and had serveral stains that was either never cleaned or have been there for a really long time. The beds were very squeaky, one small movement and there was a squeak. Our fridge was leaking out nasty brown liquid and was never clean. Although there was three elevators, it took forever to get to the floors. Often times we saw the elevator doors were shaking way too much while moving up and down the floors. Some employees were nice, but others were very rude. The maintenance guy tried to kick us out of the fitness room even though it was open for 24 hours, and when we had to go to the front desk to confirm the hours of the fitness room, we received no apology for the rude encounter. For a hotel to be so close to Disneyland, I would have thought there would be some Disney decoration, but there was a lack of decoration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A reasonable place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It's within walking distance to Disneyland as well as many restaurants. Transit stops in front of the hotel - super convenient.
Cons: Details of the room. For example, our curtains were frayed. Our bathroom faucet leaked.
Location: Walking distance to Disneyland, many restaurants & Convention Centre. Transit stops in front of the hotel - super convenient.
Our room was clean. The bathroom was a little dated, and the curtains looked a little frayed, but overall quite a pleasant place to stay. The hotel staff was outstanding - super helpful and polite. Excellent service. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Service at the restaurant was not very good, the front desk staff was ok, room service was unavailable, bar didn't open until 5, game room is a joke, gift shop was closex for long periods of time, and they aren't 2 blocks from Disnyland. We have a family of five and would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, cheap, and walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Everything very clean and very helpful staff. Walked to Disneyland and Anaheim Gardenwalk multiple times quickly. Pool was great and had everything you'd need. :). Highly recommend. This was our second time staying here and still no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't that great

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Checked in on Monday, the hotel staff are very inconsiderate to the guests that are sleeping, it was 8:30 and they were already knocking on the door, we went to Disneyland came back at night the floor was vacuumed but they didn't take the trash and didn't give us towels, it was a pretty bad stay I wouldn't recommend to anyone else oh and the wifi sucks