Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pleasant. It was an easy check in, however be ready for a $100 hold on a credit card to be placed for room. It takes about 5 days for the clear to hold. The room was very comfortable and clean. Pool was clean and we took advantage of the bbq grill provided for guests. Staff was very nice. The only other complaint I have besides the credit card hold is the complimentary breakfast provided. I'm not complaining about the food, it was the manner in which it is served. It's very unorganized for the amount of people they're serving. They run out way to fast and a lot of pushing and shoving. It was an overall great stay at a great location. (Near Newport and other beaches)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana

close to freeway shopping.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: cheap and close to freeway
Cons: staff need to be friendly and try to get a room customer prefer.
Location: close to freeway and shipping
not getting a room that want- too noising all night long and can not get good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom No. California

Visit to Mike

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Very nice people/staff. Great overall facilities.
Cons: THE BATHROOM VENTALATION!!!
Location: Right by the airport ... good restaurant nearby.
We had a lovely stay ... but the bathrooms are horribly stuffy! You desperately need to put air circulation into your bathrooms. I actually could not stay in it and felt ill if I had to be in the bathroom for any length of time! You really need to address this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located near freeway

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: Structure of the hotel could use some face-lifting - maybe ditch the stucco and renew some doors and elevators which look dated.
Enjoyed our stay with your establishment, the hot breakfast was a nice touch and your hotel staff was helpful with boarding passes and such.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice hotel for our family of four.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good....hot sausage, eggs, and waffles.
Location: The location was good for the basketball tournament we were attending and to go to Disneyland.
We checked in for 3 days while attending a college basketball tournament in the area. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn John Wayne Airport CA

Posted Mar 11, 2015
WE have been staying at this hotel every time we come to Orange County for the past 10 years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

気軽に滞在できました

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: 料金の安さ。空港への送迎あり。
Location: ジョンウェイン空港まで10分。
ほとんど寝るだけでした。ベッドの寝心地は良好。 部屋の清掃、タオル交換も問題なし。 バスタブ(浅い)があるので、お風呂につかることができました。 ただ、夜遅く廊下を歩く音が気になりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs refurbishing

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the waffles at breakfast.
Cons: Upgrading accommodations.
Location: Convenient to Santa Ana airport
Accommodations were clean but definitely needed upgrading. Spa did not look clean; however, pool looked okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Bad Room

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: This room shouldn't be rented out until everything is working properly.
Location: Used this hotel because of proximity to John Wayne airport.
After checking in we didn't take a good look at the room. Just dropped off our luggage and went out till 9 pm. When we unpacked and started looking in the room we noticed the door didn't close good. You could see light coming in from outside, no seal. The table/desk was dusty. A/C/Heater unit front cover kept falling off. Spots on carpet were sticky.The cold handle in the shower was broken. You had to twist it a certain way other wise it would just spin round and round. We were to tired to complain that evening so we just went to bed and checked out the next morning. Not staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
OK hotel for an inexpensive one. Not new but comfortable rooms for the money.