Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great friendly staff with nice rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room cleaning staff was extremely professional. The lady who keeps the breakfast stocked always had a big smile on her face and was super helpful.
Cons: The parking was a full on the night of the 4th, and there were spaces taken up by old furniture from the remodeling they were wrapping up.
Location: The beach is just miles away. Walking distannce to a Target and Vons as well as a Starbucks, a Chick-fill-a, and a few other restaunts
We stayed here for 6 nights the week of the 4th of July and the experience was amazing. We rented 2 rooms for our family of 9. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and in amazing condition. Our AC had an issue one of the mornings and they promptly had someone comeout and fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great friendly staff with nice rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The room cleaning staff was extremely professional. The lady who keeps the breakfast stocked always had a big smile on her face and was super helpful.
Cons: The parking was a full on the night of the 4th, and there were spaces taken up by old furniture from the remodeling they were wrapping up.
Location: The beach is just miles away. Walking distannce to a Target and Vons as well as a Starbucks, a Chick-fill-a, and a few other restaunts
We stayed here for 6 nights the week of the 4th of July and the experience was amazing. We rented 2 rooms for our family of 9. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and in amazing condition. Our AC had an issue one of the mornings and they promptly had someone comeout and fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welling, Canada

Clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel is in the process of being renovated, but the bed and pillows were the best I have experienced in a decently prices hotel. Conveniently located very close to the beach, restaurants, Walgreens, CVS and a Walmart grocery store. The room had a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We originally booked in here for 2 nights but stayed on for an extra 2 nights. Comfortable clean hotel and a good location for main highways. Some reasonable restaurants within walking distance. Would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

close to food and shopping

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: comfy beds, all new interiors front desk very helpful
Location: beach, shopping
close to freeway but quiet rooms, jack in the box next door drive thru noisey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Is close to a lot of shopping and places to eat.
Cons: Too much to list
There was construction going on and outside was a mess where they was storing material. Room was nice but the walls were VERY thin. They should have spent money to work on the other items than replacing the bed and TV. Check-in was the slowest I have ever delt with. For the money find another hotel. Also Expedia says in their comercials they advise of construction but not in this case. So Expedia gets a 2 on that one.
2 out of 5
by Steven from Las Vegas

Under construction.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: see above
Location: It was a short drive, about 20 minutes to the beach. That was our reason for going.
Under construction. Entire first floor was out of commission. The complimentary breakfast had too many requirements. We like to eat our danish and coffee up in the room. We were not ALLOWED to take the coffee to our room. Because of the construction the hotel was very dirty. The staff upon checkin seemed to be disinterested in my transaction. Asked for directions to LAX and he seemed confused. Told me what ever my GPS says double the time. Not True. Up checkout it was a bit more organized but still not the friendliest staff i have encountered. I am a Sales Manager in the hospitality industry, very disappointed. I most certainly will NOT be coming back to this hotel. I did like the location in that there were plenty of restaurants and the Target across the street was very helpful. ( Shampoo)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel near beach.

Posted May 29, 2014
This hotel is being renovated. The day we arrived there was a sign saying the water would be off 12-3. Our room had been updated. There was no TV remote. We asked for one and was brought one that was held together with electrical tape. The patio had paint spilled on it and the chairs were filthy. Breakfast was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Really?

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was only about a 15 minute drive from the beach. I also liked the breakfast they provided.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff as well as convenience and quickness.
Location: The location was okay. We came to this area for the beach. There were many restaurants and grocery stores near by as well so that was nice.
This hotel is under construction. We were not advised of this when booking the hotel. Now this is not really that big of a deal considering it does need the work. However, it was frustrating we were not told and the entire first floor was inaccessible. The construction was not even half the problem, and the list begins... It took about 30 minutes to check into the hotel with only one person in front of us. The local highschool had a formal one night and they rented many rooms and partied. We left a note stating we did not want service and came back from the beach when clearly they had been in our room.The lobby states it is open 24 hours, however it was locked when we were trying to check out. We had to check out of the hotel extremely early, 3 am, to make the drive back home. The note on the door stated to knock. We knocked on the door for about 7 minutes before someone came to help us. The employee was clearly just asleep and seemed very annoyed that we were knocking on the door. After telling him we just wanted to check out he was even more annoyed and just walked away and told us we were good to leave. I felt the staff was not very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I just want to point out that our hotel 2nd and 3rd floors are completely remodeled. We are working on the first floor. Again, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have 24 hours front desk. Please accept our sincere apologies if that has caused your family any inconvenience. To be on the safe side to protract out staff even though we are in a very safe place we do lock doors. We talk to that staff member to handle situation differently. Regards. Sachin Amin General Manager. Comfort Suites. CA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good location to beach, good food

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: location, price, spa, breakfast
Cons: friendlyness, half of the associates were nice, some need to work on it
Location: beach, food and intertainment all close , lots to do
first night was bad, we had very crazy, loud drunk young people yelling until four am, asked to be moved for our second night, loved the spa and breakfast and nice to sit by the fireplace in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, While we are disappointed to hear of such a negative experience, we appreciate your candor and honesty in letting us know exactly what you experienced. It is only through our guests that we learn how we can improve. We are sorry. We wish we can control our young rowdy guests. We have a system in place upon checking our staff requests them to fill out a form that we hotel finds out or any guests complaint we will force them out or call authority. But they still throw parties. We are sorry for that. I want you to know that we pride ourselves on providing an enjoyable stay experience and therefore find the experience you had to be unacceptable.We will make sure that issues you experienced are addressed so that they do not continue for future guests. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate just how enjoyable your stay can be at our facility and I promise we will do everything we can to bring back the confidence that you have in the Comfort Suites brand. Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Sachin Amin General Manage. Comfort Suites Huntington Beach CA