Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Clean comfortable room.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of this room and motel. The breakfast was decent, the area good and safe feeling, close to conveniences. I would defintely stay here again. They were doing some remodeling but it did not bother us or affect our stay in any way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

being remodeled

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to the fitness center was limited more than what was listed on the door
The hotel would have been fine except that it was being remodeled during our stay. We ere under the impression that the remodeling process had been completed from their website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Updates in progress

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Our room was newly renovated extremely nice and comfortable. Lobby was under renovation and a little loud but staff apologized. Could tell from room it was going to be really nice when finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West and East Coast

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice & surprisingly quiet location, considering it's on the busiest part of Beach Blvd. Completion of lobby remodel should be done soon (2/2015).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom modesto ca

Good choice

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I was very happy with my stay.everything was clean the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.the remodeling the hotel is having did not bother me at least one bit.i would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Met our needs well. Property was well-maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Too much for too little.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: It was quiet. The sheets appeared clean, and the smelled like bleach. Shower was very hot and relaxing after a long day.
Cons: All charges need to be known about prior to booking. The room should have been a little cheaper. Room was 100 bucks, was worth 60 at best.
Location: Huntington Beach California....Beach, surfing, food, drinks, weather, dancing.... too many to list.
The hotel itself was ok. Pros: They had an available room. Moderately clean. Shower was hot. Bed was firm (good for me, not for my wife) Cons: Booked the hotel online but was told AFTER, that there was a room deposit of $100.00. I don't mind the fee, but it needs to say so at the time of purchase. Customers DO NOT like hidden fees. It is irrelevant that the fee was returned. The room was worth $50-60 tops, not the $101.95 I paid. NOT worth
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Decent hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, small gym, each check in/out, centrally located, refrigerator/microwave in room
Cons: Noise from AC units
Location: Located near 405 freeway and many restaurant/food options. 15 minute drive to beach. Chipotle, Jack in the Box, Starbucks, Panera, etc.
Overall, this hotel is good, but not excellent. It is centrally located to to restaurants and shopping and about a 15 minute drive to the beach. The rooms were recently renovated and looked great, although there were minor details that were not executed well (wobbly shower curtain bar, toilet paper roll could not turn on dispenser, poor patching jobs). Since we were only here for one night, we did not mind these little things. The bed was firm but comfortable and there were soft, medium and firm pillow options depending on guest preferences. My only complaint about the room was that the wall AC unit was VERY noisy. We like our hotel rooms cool while we sleep, and the AC unit kept alternating on and off throughout the night to maintain the temperature. I woke up several times because of the noise. The hotel lobby was under renovation (as of 2/8/15), but remained clean and easily accessible. The breakfast had minimal options, especially the hot options, but it was free so I won't complain. The hotel pool/jacuzzi is located across the parking lot, directly behind the Jack in the Box, which isn't the best location in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly remodeled close to the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The pool and hot tub were a great temperature.
Cons: Open the exercise room with room key.
Location: Close to many restaurants and the beach and mile square park in fountain valley. Can get anywhere quickly. Close to freeway.
The pool and hot tub were a great temperature. The staff was very friendly and answered several questions for me. They even printed off our boarding passed for us on the day of our departure. The breakfast was delicious. The newly remodeled rooms were beautiful, clean, and comfortable! Straight shot to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

It was undergoing renos with no word of it online

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I stayed here to run a marathon and there's was drilling going on until late at night- not cool! There was no notice of renos during the time of the booking. I wouldn't go back.