Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, not close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was clean.
Cons: New toaster, more breakfast choices.
Location: Kind of away from everything. Not close to beach or downtown.
This was a nice hotel but not as close to the beach as we were hoping. Very clean, wonderful staff, we had a great view from our balcony, but breakfast was very average, toaster didn't work. Great parking but hotel right on highway if noise is an issue for you, didn't bother us. A little ways from down town so had to drive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

This was the perfect place for our family!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location and room sizes
Location: surf beaches
We loved this hotel and it worked perfectly for us this trip. Close to surf and easy access to the San Onofre Beach campground where part of our family was camping. Great place to stay and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice. Room was almost new,clean,comfy bed.
Cons: I wish they have a small restaurant inside as there is not many restaurant near by. I went with kids, had to order pizza.
Location: Awesome San Clemente beach. Beautiful, clean beach. My kids had lot of fun there.
It was our first time staying in Comfort Inn. Wonderful experience. Beautiful Beach is very near by. Hotel was under construction, but didn't hear any noises. They gave us brand new mattress. Very comfortable stay. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place and would go again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable new beds

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice place, close to beach. It was just remodeled, but needed a last minute check to make sure everything was working and all towels were in room. Overall, a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob RAd from Temecula

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent front desk. Thanks Armando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is really a great hotel! Even though they are renovating it was quiet and clean! Really nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Conveniently located next to the surf. Great hot tub. Decent breakfast. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Weekend Trip

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being renovated but they kept the hotel clean during the construction and we didn't hear any noise(weekend). The location was great to the beach and harbor and the rooms were great for family. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by im retired. i t

Pics that lie

Posted Apr 29, 2014
So much construction dust I could not breath. Shady people in and around the hotel. Doors had gaps around as to light up the room at night with hallway lights
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, While we are disappointed to hear of such a negative experience, we appreciate your candor and honesty in letting us know exactly what you experienced. It is only through our guests that we learn how we can improve. We are sorry. Yes we are renovating and if that has caused you any inconvenience we ask for your forgiveness. We tried to assigned room on the floor away from renovation. I want you to know that we pride ourselves on providing an enjoyable stay experience and therefore find the experience you had to be unacceptable.We will make sure that issues you experienced are addressed so that they do not continue for future guests. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate just how enjoyable your stay can be at our facility and I promise we will do everything we can to bring back the confidence that you have in the Comfort Suites brand. Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Armendo. General Manage. Comfort Suites San Clemente CA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under major renovation

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Would not have stayed there had I known the extent of the renovation going on. Pick another spot on El Camino Real!