Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick trip to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Room was very spacious, a bit noisy because it is by the freeway...but I sleep through anything. Clean room and very pleasant staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley. CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows, breakfast, staff was friendly
Cons: House keeping and maintenance should make sure everything is working before moving to the next room. Our shower was clearly broken.
We enjoyed our stay here. Our second story room had two balconies and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately the faucet for the shower was broken and when my husband tried to take a shower the water sprayed everywhere. The employee at the front desk moved us to a new room right away. I was pleased with the staff, the comfort of the room (besides the broken shower, the new room was great), and the breakfast selection. I would definitely stay here again. If you are sensitive to street noise this isn't the hotel for you because it's right by the freeway, but we always bring a loud fan whenever we travel so it didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast and free wi-fi. Room cleanliness.
Cons: Workout room was pretty small and treadmill was tiny.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping. Good location in San Clemente.
Perfect location in San Clemente. Close to where we needed to be. Room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, not close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was clean.
Cons: New toaster, more breakfast choices.
Location: Kind of away from everything. Not close to beach or downtown.
This was a nice hotel but not as close to the beach as we were hoping. Very clean, wonderful staff, we had a great view from our balcony, but breakfast was very average, toaster didn't work. Great parking but hotel right on highway if noise is an issue for you, didn't bother us. A little ways from down town so had to drive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

This was the perfect place for our family!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location and room sizes
Location: surf beaches
We loved this hotel and it worked perfectly for us this trip. Close to surf and easy access to the San Onofre Beach campground where part of our family was camping. Great place to stay and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Brawley

Not up to Standards

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk who greeted us was gracious and cheerful in spite of being alone during check in time on a summer weekend in southern California. It was clear that the recent renovations were done cheaply and quickly. Hardware like towel bars and hooks was missing. The door to the tiny patio (which wouldn't open all the way) had a chunk missing at the bottom corner. On some of the signs and literature there were several grammar or spelling mistakes as though written by a foreigner. At least there were actually 4 towels for our family of 4. Most motels put out 3. The pillows on the bed were a nice mix of soft and firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eddie from Porterville

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great deal. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Savala from El Monte, Ca

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Armando at front desk very professional, every one there was excellent will stay there again. We used to stay at Bestwestern Casa Blanca your hotel way better service thank you
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by M

Be cautious.....

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we first got there, the clerk checking us in, was not very friendly. He told me it was rude to use an outside vendor and not book directly from the hotel. I was a little shocked by this comment, because I checked the hotel website and I paid the exact amount on hotels.com that the hotel was charging for the night. Then when I went to go get ice, there were dirty q-tips in the ice bucket. When I took it down to the desk clerk (same one from earlier) he told me that I would have to wait until later. As I walked away however, he did stop me and tell me he would go get me a new one. I waited while he went to get a new one and that one was dirty too. So he had to go a second time and this time he returned with a clean ice bucket. After the ice bucket incident he was very helpful. For almost $150 for the night, I would spend an extra 50 and stay somewhere else.