Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, not close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was clean.
Cons: New toaster, more breakfast choices.
Location: Kind of away from everything. Not close to beach or downtown.
This was a nice hotel but not as close to the beach as we were hoping. Very clean, wonderful staff, we had a great view from our balcony, but breakfast was very average, toaster didn't work. Great parking but hotel right on highway if noise is an issue for you, didn't bother us. A little ways from down town so had to drive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

This was the perfect place for our family!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location and room sizes
Location: surf beaches
We loved this hotel and it worked perfectly for us this trip. Close to surf and easy access to the San Onofre Beach campground where part of our family was camping. Great place to stay and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice. Room was almost new,clean,comfy bed.
Cons: I wish they have a small restaurant inside as there is not many restaurant near by. I went with kids, had to order pizza.
Location: Awesome San Clemente beach. Beautiful, clean beach. My kids had lot of fun there.
It was our first time staying in Comfort Inn. Wonderful experience. Beautiful Beach is very near by. Hotel was under construction, but didn't hear any noises. They gave us brand new mattress. Very comfortable stay. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place and would go again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric Navarette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable new beds

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice place, close to beach. It was just remodeled, but needed a last minute check to make sure everything was working and all towels were in room. Overall, a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob RAd from Temecula

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent front desk. Thanks Armando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is really a great hotel! Even though they are renovating it was quiet and clean! Really nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Conveniently located next to the surf. Great hot tub. Decent breakfast. Clean room.