Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice. Room was almost new,clean,comfy bed.
Cons: I wish they have a small restaurant inside as there is not many restaurant near by. I went with kids, had to order pizza.
Location: Awesome San Clemente beach. Beautiful, clean beach. My kids had lot of fun there.
It was our first time staying in Comfort Inn. Wonderful experience. Beautiful Beach is very near by. Hotel was under construction, but didn't hear any noises. They gave us brand new mattress. Very comfortable stay. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place and would go again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Armendo General Manager Comfort Suites San Clemente Beach 949-361-6600
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable new beds

Posted May 21, 2014
Nice place, close to beach. It was just remodeled, but needed a last minute check to make sure everything was working and all towels were in room. Overall, a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Conveniently located next to the surf. Great hot tub. Decent breakfast. Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests,, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Armendo General Manager Comfort Suites San Clemente Beach 949-361-6600
2 out of 5
by im retired. i t

Pics that lie

Posted Apr 29, 2014
So much construction dust I could not breath. Shady people in and around the hotel. Doors had gaps around as to light up the room at night with hallway lights
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, While we are disappointed to hear of such a negative experience, we appreciate your candor and honesty in letting us know exactly what you experienced. It is only through our guests that we learn how we can improve. We are sorry. Yes we are renovating and if that has caused you any inconvenience we ask for your forgiveness. We tried to assigned room on the floor away from renovation. I want you to know that we pride ourselves on providing an enjoyable stay experience and therefore find the experience you had to be unacceptable.We will make sure that issues you experienced are addressed so that they do not continue for future guests. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate just how enjoyable your stay can be at our facility and I promise we will do everything we can to bring back the confidence that you have in the Comfort Suites brand. Thank you again for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Armendo. General Manage. Comfort Suites San Clemente CA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under major renovation

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Would not have stayed there had I known the extent of the renovation going on. Pick another spot on El Camino Real!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by sachin, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Armendo General Manager Comfort Suites San Clemente Beach 949-361-6600
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove ca

Poor construction

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The hotel was undergoing construction which we were unaware of when we booked. Although our room was clean it was in less than poor condition. The shower facet was broken and the tub did not drain. One light fixture had exposed electrical and another did not work. The toilet seat lid was not attached properly. All of the furniture was heavily used and seamed to be poorly retrofitted to accomidate the space it occupied. If we had not arrived very late(1:30 am) with out new born son, we would have left immediately. As it was we checked out promptly at 8:30 the same morning. The only good thing about our stay was that the hotel refunded our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently located but disappointing in comfort.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The overall comfort of the hotel should be improved when the renovations are finished, but the hotel should charge accordingly.
Location: The location was good. All shopping and restaurants within a reasonable distance.
Our hotel was in the middle of renovations. It would have been nice if we were told about the inconvenience before we made the reservations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from San Francisco

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice place but they are getting renovations done so there is a lot of work being done and is not very quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and out dated

Posted Dec 13, 2013
The absolute WORST hotel I've ever stayed