Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Quinta, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast and free wi-fi. Room cleanliness.
Cons: Workout room was pretty small and treadmill was tiny.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping. Good location in San Clemente.
Perfect location in San Clemente. Close to where we needed to be. Room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, not close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was clean.
Cons: New toaster, more breakfast choices.
Location: Kind of away from everything. Not close to beach or downtown.
This was a nice hotel but not as close to the beach as we were hoping. Very clean, wonderful staff, we had a great view from our balcony, but breakfast was very average, toaster didn't work. Great parking but hotel right on highway if noise is an issue for you, didn't bother us. A little ways from down town so had to drive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

This was the perfect place for our family!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location and room sizes
Location: surf beaches
We loved this hotel and it worked perfectly for us this trip. Close to surf and easy access to the San Onofre Beach campground where part of our family was camping. Great place to stay and we will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian Bahula from Yucaipa, CA

About what you'd expect.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large compared to many we've stayed in. The "view" from the balcony was of a side-street, It did have a refrigerator ( the cleaner forgot this and we were left with the last occupants leftovers) The bed was extremely comfortable, We had a suite so ours had a small sofa (hide-a-bed) and a coffee table, nice for relaxing instead of having to sit in bed. The breakfast bar was adequate but was not restocked regularly. We had stayed here prior to this trip so knew what to expect. The hotel has actually improved slightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent !!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very nice. Room was almost new,clean,comfy bed.
Cons: I wish they have a small restaurant inside as there is not many restaurant near by. I went with kids, had to order pizza.
Location: Awesome San Clemente beach. Beautiful, clean beach. My kids had lot of fun there.
It was our first time staying in Comfort Inn. Wonderful experience. Beautiful Beach is very near by. Hotel was under construction, but didn't hear any noises. They gave us brand new mattress. Very comfortable stay. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place and would go again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karyn from Placerville, CA

Had to drive to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was more than helpful and pleasant. The only problem was that it is not as close to the beach as other reviews said. We had to drive about five minutes to get to a non-surfing beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara H from Sandy, OR

Remodeling

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being updated, so first floor was a little messy as was the laundry room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eric Navarette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com