Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

4th of July weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great stay, close to beaches and my family. We will be back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Poor room temperature and circulation.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The room had a balcony door that connected my balcony with the adjacent balcony. This door didn't have a screen door. If you secured your room from the connected adjacent balcony you had no circulation due to the window being unopenable. The air conditioner was so loud, even at the lowest setting I couldn't sleep. When I had to turn off the air conditioner the room was unbearably hot. (Room 351, Parking lot side).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Plenty of parking, the rooms were fairly large with nice fixings and clean. Breakfast was delicious!
Cons: We were on the third floor and it was obvious the place had water damage but thankful it did not rain the night we were there.
Location: Campground is around the corner which is great for day use. Califa beach is a less than 10 min drive, great location.
Pros: Plenty of parking, the rooms were fairly large with nice fixings and clean. Breakfast was delicious! When we stayed there, they had a sausage gravy as their warm entree with biscuits and eggs and it was delicious. The usual cereal, bagels, pastries, waffles were available as well. Campground is around the corner which is great for day use. Califa beach is a less than 10 min drive, great location. Cons: (Not really a bother for us) We were on the third floor and it was obvious the place had water damage but thankful it did not rain the night we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Bed were very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast wasn't bad but could be improved.
The hotel was cozy and close to the beach. The staff was nice. The only things I would improve on would be the quality of the breakfast and the spa. The breakfast wasn't bad but it could definitely use a little something to make it better. The spa was warm and a little dirty. All in all it was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Had a small patio. Breeze was amazing

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Location: Near the pier. Well we drove. Only 5 minutes away
Only had a weekend. Wish it was longer. The bed was really comfortable😌😌
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville, MS

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The Bed!
Cons: The complimentary breakfast could have been better by allowing guest to have the option of a meat each morning.
Location: A beautiful mission, small towns with shops and food, beach and Camp Pendelton.
This hotel is about a mile from the beach, we walked! The staff was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable, I wanted to bring mine home with me! The pool and hot tub were great after a day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth Ann from Palm desert

Had a great family over-nighter

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed ourselves!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lifhdy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels