Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in a great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This hotel was in a great location. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Over-prized and disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: All the issues I mentioned in the experience section need improvement. Also, they need to drop the rate to reflect the quality of the hotel.
This facility is not very well maintained. We got the deluxe suite and the sink counter has a big slope on it. Looks like the counter was originally leveled but has pulled away from the wall. The hair dryer was a wall mount and they don't even bother to screw in the bottom half of the holder - looks like it is going to fall off from the wall. Also, the safe in the closet is not usable as it has double sliding doors in front of the safe and there is not enough clearance for the safe door to open past a 20 degree angle. The hotel is also situation right next to freeway and it is super noisy when the balcony sliding glass door is slightly opened. We found out later that there are a lot of other places in St. Clemente that are cheaper and nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Marine base

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bed needs to be loweredstaff
Location: Visited our son at US Marine base.
Nice hotel friendly staff and comfortable bed, but bed too high up. Needs to be lower to ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都墨田区

トラッセルズに一番近い

Posted Feb 18, 2015
トラッセルズに一番近く、サンクレメンテの街までもアクセスしやすい。 部屋もきれいで、朝食バイキングも十分な感じ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We evaluate Comfort suits at San Clement very good

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The room is clean, parking place is good, and access is good from I 5
Cons: Heating system of the room number 344 is not working.
Location: There are many beaches and sea food restaurats etc.
This Comfort suits is very near to the state beach of California, and many thing are very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern california

Out of town business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Super clean hotel Free parking
Cons: At this price mark the hotel is excellent!
Location: The pier is a short drive and plenty of restaurants to chose from. I walked along the beach and watched the sun set.
This hotel is very clean. Great experience from start to finish. Check in was simple, fast and efficient! The room was very clean. The bed super comfortable and bathroom well maintain and very clean. Around the hotel plenty of restaurants to choose from. The internet worked fine. I liked the free parking. I do not eat breakfast so no comment here. When I am in the area again I will stay here!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel, could be better

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Disappointed in the breakfast, especially since it is not described as continental in the description although that's what you get. Thought the hotel was closer to the beach. Like walking distance. Since its name is Comfort Suites San Clemente Beach. They use the main entryway outside to stack old dirty mattresses and used tables and chairs. Very unappealing as you are first walking up. Lastly, we had the maids knocking on our door before it was even check out time. Very rude if you ask me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay- nice staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Room was nice & big- great beds! Small problem with sink not properly affixed & plunger not working but otherwise very good value for the money
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Very unsatisfying.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We stayed one night. In the evening we went to get ice,we exited the room to find a man Laying in the hallway, with his cell phone plugged into the wall having a conversation in a foreign language. I was extremely uncomfortable so I went to the front desk to alert them. The night attendant told me that" I have nothing to worry about,he knew him and I should go back to my room. At check out, I expressed my concerns and asked for his name so I can register a complaint with the corporate office. I was assured the management would contact me. I called and asked for the manager,I was told he would get back to me. This is now a week later and I never got a call.I intend to call the corporate to convey my concerns and I will never book a room at this hotel again. Nor will I recommend them to anyone. One very unhappy guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to San Clemente pier

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. the room was clean and I like that it was close enough to the San Clemente pier.