Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Southern California Open Golf Tournament

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It's location and staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Maybe more selection for the Breakfast
Location: Close to Golf Courses in San Clemente to Mission Viejo
The Motel was close to the Golf Courses that my Grandson was playing g his Golf tournament this on. The room was nice and clean and the bed was Comfortable. We did have an issue with the shower, and the manager was able to move us to another room. We enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noticed coffee carafe had a small piece missing on tip of pot.
Location: San Juan Capristano Mission & Zona's Restaurant in Northern San Clemente was so YUMMY... Check it out!
Nice hotel property & loved the room, as well as bed was very comfy. Plenty of towels, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick trip to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Room was very spacious, a bit noisy because it is by the freeway...but I sleep through anything. Clean room and very pleasant staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moreno Valley. CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows, breakfast, staff was friendly
Cons: House keeping and maintenance should make sure everything is working before moving to the next room. Our shower was clearly broken.
We enjoyed our stay here. Our second story room had two balconies and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately the faucet for the shower was broken and when my husband tried to take a shower the water sprayed everywhere. The employee at the front desk moved us to a new room right away. I was pleased with the staff, the comfort of the room (besides the broken shower, the new room was great), and the breakfast selection. I would definitely stay here again. If you are sensitive to street noise this isn't the hotel for you because it's right by the freeway, but we always bring a loud fan whenever we travel so it didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Quinta, CA

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast and free wi-fi. Room cleanliness.
Cons: Workout room was pretty small and treadmill was tiny.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping. Good location in San Clemente.
Perfect location in San Clemente. Close to where we needed to be. Room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, not close to beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was clean.
Cons: New toaster, more breakfast choices.
Location: Kind of away from everything. Not close to beach or downtown.
This was a nice hotel but not as close to the beach as we were hoping. Very clean, wonderful staff, we had a great view from our balcony, but breakfast was very average, toaster didn't work. Great parking but hotel right on highway if noise is an issue for you, didn't bother us. A little ways from down town so had to drive there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, CA

This was the perfect place for our family!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: location and room sizes
Location: surf beaches
We loved this hotel and it worked perfectly for us this trip. Close to surf and easy access to the San Onofre Beach campground where part of our family was camping. Great place to stay and we will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was 2 hours behind on our check-in time, but when our room was finally available, it was very clean. Not only was it a long wait for our room, it took forever to check in - even though the rooms were prepaid. However, the beds were wonderfully comfortable and the room was always spotlessly clean. The employees were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com