Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Bed were very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast wasn't bad but could be improved.
The hotel was cozy and close to the beach. The staff was nice. The only things I would improve on would be the quality of the breakfast and the spa. The breakfast wasn't bad but it could definitely use a little something to make it better. The spa was warm and a little dirty. All in all it was a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, CA

Had a small patio. Breeze was amazing

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach
Location: Near the pier. Well we drove. Only 5 minutes away
Only had a weekend. Wish it was longer. The bed was really comfortable😌😌
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Starkville, MS

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The Bed!
Cons: The complimentary breakfast could have been better by allowing guest to have the option of a meat each morning.
Location: A beautiful mission, small towns with shops and food, beach and Camp Pendelton.
This hotel is about a mile from the beach, we walked! The staff was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable, I wanted to bring mine home with me! The pool and hot tub were great after a day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in a great location.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This hotel was in a great location. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Over-prized and disappointing

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: All the issues I mentioned in the experience section need improvement. Also, they need to drop the rate to reflect the quality of the hotel.
This facility is not very well maintained. We got the deluxe suite and the sink counter has a big slope on it. Looks like the counter was originally leveled but has pulled away from the wall. The hair dryer was a wall mount and they don't even bother to screw in the bottom half of the holder - looks like it is going to fall off from the wall. Also, the safe in the closet is not usable as it has double sliding doors in front of the safe and there is not enough clearance for the safe door to open past a 20 degree angle. The hotel is also situation right next to freeway and it is super noisy when the balcony sliding glass door is slightly opened. We found out later that there are a lot of other places in St. Clemente that are cheaper and nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Marine base

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bed needs to be loweredstaff
Location: Visited our son at US Marine base.
Nice hotel friendly staff and comfortable bed, but bed too high up. Needs to be lower to ground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都墨田区

トラッセルズに一番近い

Posted Feb 18, 2015
トラッセルズに一番近く、サンクレメンテの街までもアクセスしやすい。 部屋もきれいで、朝食バイキングも十分な感じ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We evaluate Comfort suits at San Clement very good

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The room is clean, parking place is good, and access is good from I 5
Cons: Heating system of the room number 344 is not working.
Location: There are many beaches and sea food restaurats etc.
This Comfort suits is very near to the state beach of California, and many thing are very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern california

Out of town business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Super clean hotel Free parking
Cons: At this price mark the hotel is excellent!
Location: The pier is a short drive and plenty of restaurants to chose from. I walked along the beach and watched the sun set.
This hotel is very clean. Great experience from start to finish. Check in was simple, fast and efficient! The room was very clean. The bed super comfortable and bathroom well maintain and very clean. Around the hotel plenty of restaurants to choose from. The internet worked fine. I liked the free parking. I do not eat breakfast so no comment here. When I am in the area again I will stay here!