Ratings based on 2,289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas ca

Really nice, excellent room.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Really clean room, good size. I really enjoy the stayed in that hotel everything was just perfect..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not as good as the pictures!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Leaving!
Cons: The entire place needs a remodel! Out with the 1970's and catch up with the 1990's at least!
Location: Close to Disneyland yes, Close to Angels Stadium
Pictures make this place look a heck of a lot better than it is!!! It smells of mildew as you approach the elevator and super musty inside the elevator and room! Bed is a rock hard old spring mattress! Shower is microscopic hand held shower head. And NO LIGHTING! Staff was confused about a shuttle to Angels Stadium, there is none. No parking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

It was alright

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Parking is not very good, but hotel more or less, breakfast needs to improve
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My reservation through Expedia was not honored

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reservations must be honored
Location: Disneyland
I was completely disappointed and upset with our experience with Expedia and Cortona. I specifically booked a Family Suite for my family of 7. Instead I get 2 rooms that are not only not adjacent, but they aren't even on the same floor. This is not what I paid for and I expect a refund. The hotel Cortona refused any responsibility and said we could only seek recourse through Expedia. The reservation I put in through Expedia was not honored by the hotel making for a very difficult experience. I am very unhappy with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but simple hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel is a nice and comfortable place. The continental breakfast was basic but still good. Rooms are very large, but smell like pool may just be a moisture issue. The pool area is outside and very nice had lots of fun in there with my daughter. The shuttle to Disneyland is right in front of the hotel parking lot and is a short 5 min ride to the gate overall a good place to stay if your not looking for a super fancy place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chula vista, ca

Average hotel at best

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price. Location.
Cons: Bigger pool, better beds, better breakfast, improve staff relations.
Location: Close to park (.9 miles)
The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's fairly close to Disneyland. The rooms are ok. The bed is very stiff and "springy". The pool is very small. Oh and the breakfast is terrible and it's always packed. The second the staff brings some eggs, they're gone in about 10 seconds. Cold pancakes with ice cold syrup isn't my cup of tea. Oh, and I wouldn't recommend the coffee. The staff wasn't rude, but wasn't friendly either. 2.5 out of 5 stars on a good day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Ok.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Would have loved to know that the whole parking lot is under construction. Very hard to find a spot. Breakfast ok ish at most.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving pictures/Disappointed Customer

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This hotel was worse than a Motel 6. They try to make it appear modern with the furniture and upgraded granite, but the sheets, cheap mattresses, and linens are completely poor quality. The complimentary breakfast was disgusting! Again the food was poor quality (cheap). They might as well charge for breakfast so that they can offer quality food to their clientele. There was also construction going on for a hotel right in front of this hotel, therefore there wasn't any parking, so the valet double parked many cars! It would have been nice to be informed about this before making this reservation, but there wasn't any indication of such event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They dont tell you there is constrution going on

Posted Jul 22, 2014
They dont tell you the constrution next to the hotel ! very litlle parking space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos Nigeria

The hotel was close to disney and easy transportat

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity Clean environment and helpful polite staff
Cons: Variety in the breakfast
Location: Disney, Mc Donald's was a walking distant and of course shuttle buses were available at a very reasonable fee. Many eateries around too.q
We liked the hotel and enjoyed our stay. Nice and helpful staff . Would most likely come back?