Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Nice place and great location by the lake.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Suite, lake-view, pool area, food, comfort level, separate pet rooms, covered self-parking.
Cons: A bit pricy on the extra fees, such as parking, Wi-Fi, pet fee (especially since there were designated pet rooms), but room rate was reasonable.
Location: Laguna Beach, Irvine Amphitheatre
Overall, very pleasant experience. Convenient self-parking in garage across, nice pool area, lake views, clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: All types of restaurant, Vietnamese town, beaches, Disney, Knott's Berry Farm.
Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Room is very clean and well kept. Location is wonderful - disney / beach / knott's berry farm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experienced

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very disappointed, my expectations were not met by this hotel service; right after midnight their fire alarm went on and the building had to be evacuated. While the fire men's were doing their job, all of us including kids and babies were moved from one side of the street to another, no accommodations were provided by the hotel; my kids were tired and wanted to sleep, many of us with kids sat on the concrete to rest, the concrete was full of ants, plus all the landscape sprinklers were on, getting many persons wet. The experience was a nightmare and I was not able to rest with everything that was happening, we were outside for about an hour and forty minutes, the hotel did not offer any explanation of what happened, no fire was ever visible. The reason I reserved a room in this hotel was for my family to enjoy a warm water pool and to have a good night; neither of these wishes were met, the pool water was cold and was occupied by a party, and no accommodations were provided to the guests while waiting for "whatever happened" to be taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable loom, great bed

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We found the hotel well located and were very surprised to find a logo on adjacent where we took a morning walk. There also seemed to be restaurants on the lagoon but we left early so did not explore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto california

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We have stayed at Marriot hotels many times. Usually our experience has been good. This particular night turned out to be horrible. We were in town for a funeral, and after driving 6 hours and visiting with the family we had planned on going to our room and resting for the funeral which was to be in the morning. Under the circumstances we were exhausted and just wanted to sleep. Fell asleep around midnight , at around 1 o'clock we were awakened to evacuate the hotel. We stood outside for more than an hour while the fire trucks and rescue people did there job. No one let us know what was happening. We got back to our rooms, but who can sleep right away after that? Found out next day there was a fire in the wall due to an air condition mal function. No apologies for the inconvenience or any explanations were given. I am thankful that we were evacuated in case something happened but , would have liked it if they let us know what was going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Costa Mesa Marriott and providing feedback regarding your stay. I noted your over night experience from your review. Although it was necessary for our guests to evacuate the building in order to ensure everyone's safety, I can certainly understand how this could have been a terrifying and awful experience for any of our guests. I can also understand how it may have been frustrating to have a lack of information. Our leadership team is reviewing these events to ensure we provide a response that ensures the safety of our guests and keeps our guests informed as well. Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Ca.

Great Prices and location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, and a door that separated the living room from the bedroom. This was a plus when you have two kids staying with you.
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is larger parking spaces and free parking included in the hotel price.
Location: This hotel was located perfectly. Our destination was Sea World and Anaheim Stadium. This was a central location to both amenities.
I was really concerned when reserving this hotel due to everything else was really expensive, but I was pleasantly surprised. Everything exceeded my expectations and I couldn't of been happier!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Spent 3 nights with my son while attending a lacrosse tournament. The place was lively when we checked in, and stayed active thru the weekend. Our room was spacious, with a king suite and separate living room and wet bar. The restaurant/bar is comfortable and service is fast, and the pool and hot tub are better than most. The staff was pleasant and professional. The only thing I was a bit annoyed with is the parking, which set us back $24 per day. On top of that, internet was an additional $12 per day. Maybe it's me, but I really don't like hotels nickel-and-diming their customers by charging for something that really costs them nothing to include, and these fees seemed excessive. All in all, a comfortable stay and a clean, quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel in a central location.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and well located suite hotel.
Cons: Parking price is unreasonable and misleading when you look at the room price without digging for all of the extra charges. Needs a wall safe.
Location: Close to major shopping mall and lots of restaurants.
The Costa Mesa Marriott is centrally located between Anaheim/Disneyland and the beaches in Huntington/Newport. The rooms are well appointed and are suites (a pleasant surprise on a holiday for sure). It has a good pool with a couple of cabanas, other amenities are also nice and clean, internet is $10/night, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. My only negative comments are the parking is $23.95/night!! Get serious, this isn't downtown LA.; and there is no in room safe which seems odd (the front desk staff said they get a lot of remarks on this). Hopefully they pay attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The only thing was the Resturaunt was very small. Now your survey is asking for more info and I'm not interested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great place to stay, had an issue with a compromised debit/ATM card and Jenn at the front desk was awesome, she was very understanding and took excellent care of the matter, staff very courteous and helpful. Will stay again.